Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2003 - 1:54 a.m.
return to the diner, lazy movie night

Hey Journalage...What's up yo?

LOL.. Today I woke up at like 1:30.. I didn't get to bed last night until really late! I took a shower, and did some random stuff around the house until I had to go to work!

I worked tonight with Warren. It was cool casue I haven't worked with him in a really long time. He was out with Mono, and we don't work together much anyway.. usually just Tuesday nights for an hour, but Sarah Rose was out, so Warren filled in. We wandered around a lot..after shelving the masses of books that had been left from the afternoon since noone else had been in! Warren talked about college a little, he has to go there and do some sort of orientation thing on Tuesday. We talked to Will a little too.. but I don't even think he knows my name. lol (Gross patron came in tonight... Castrogiovanni ewww.. Do not like you. But only Debbie would understand that!)

Anyway, I got outta work and I did some random stuff.. I went out to the diner with my mom. I never go anywhere with my mom lol so this was a change. I got my usual GAC.. oh... and I found out that they got rid of the smoking section! Yeah! Now we don't have to breath that scary 'diner stank' every time we leave! The girl who seated us at the table.. (I forget her nick-name) She says "Smoking or Non...... OH SHITTT.. Sorry, I forgot there is no smoking anymore!" The 'dirty-guy' stared at me when I left! LOL. On my way out, Kara/Karan was coming in, and she said Hi to me, asked me how I was..and what was new.. Oh yeah, I just love the diner people! (I wonder if now that there's no smoking... will Grandma Fran still go there after her bingo?? I dunno.. Jen, you'd better ask you g-ma about that!)

Anyway, I came home and watched the rest of the movie Bringing Up Baby since we had started watching it in class the other night. I figured, it was right there in the library...I might as well see how it turns out! So I took it out.. and I watched it.. The end was a little crazy, I think the beginning part was funnier.. but whatever it was enjoyable.

I also took the first DVD of 24 outta the library as well. I woulda taken the rest.. but we only had 1/5, 4/5, and 5/5.. So I figured I'd just take the first DVD and hope that the second one comes in soon. I have never seen the show.. but perhaps it will be enjoyable.

Anyway, That is all for now.. It's 2:03 and I have work at 10 at TechServices, so I'd better get some sleep. I hope they have some stuff to do tomorrow, and In a way, I hope it's books and not A/V.. casue I had my fill of that on Wednesday!

Tonight was avery relaxing night.. I dunno why.. but I kinda enjoyed.

Also, on another note, I purchased more storage space for my website so I will be able to add more stuff to it now! woo hoo. I was holding back because I didn't wanna get too close to the limit, but now i have over double the space, and I can go wild.. LOL (but don't expect too much.. hehe I just basically needed room for all the pictures I keep adding!!)

LoL random thing, the power just kinda flickered all over Nesconset, cause all of the people in my area on my buddy list all just went offline! (LOL I Dunno why, I felt that was noteworthy.) My TV flickered, and my computer battery thing made an obnoxious noise... so I was saved from the loss of a journal entry and other things! LOL

I also read some old entires tonight...
THIS Being one of them
January 20, 2003 - 4:12 a.m. - "Everyone's Going Back" or "The Sims, Mimi Sucks, & MimiBurger"
LoL, I read it and I thought to myself that it seemed almost like a different style of writing, the way I used to write my journal. I dunno.. maybe I'm just weird or something, but it read a little differently than I think mine usually do now! I have no idea why LOL! hmm....

Alrighty...bedtime, it is!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com