Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2003 - 2:41 a.m.
smarties and pixi sticks

Hey there Journal!

I almost completely forgot to write my update tonight! I was so engrossed in doing Allie's journal layout, that I almost completely forgot!

I think I got hers looking the way she wanted it to... except for the picture, since I have no idea where she has it located. Anyway, that's easy enough to change...

Anyhow, I woke up today at 9:30 when my wonderful cellular device's Alarm clock played crazy music which took me out of my deep sleep! lol.

I was kinda tired since I had been online late last night, but no worries.. It was all good. I went to Tech Services...and wow, was there a lot of A/V to do. At first, I didn't think there was that much, but as I kept going..they just kept filling the carts! I processed 34 Audiobooks, 9 New Videos, 12 Old Videos, 12 DVDs, and about 30 CDs. It was insane!

When I was on my break at work, Chris was walking down the shopping center and said Hi to me.. he asked if the library was hiring. I said Smithtown would be soon... Maybe he'll get the job there. LoL

After work, I came home and ate some lunch and then read as much of the readings for class as I could. I only got halfway through really.. but whatever..it was okay, I didn't really have to read it. lol

Then I had class from 6-9.. I got my little Stadium Parking thing in the mail, so I got to park there.. how exciting! (except on the way out, i forgot where i parked and was wandering down the wrong way... such a fool)

I stopped at CVS on the way, cause I needed candy or something to consume in class. I bought Smarties and Pixi Sticks.. although I only ate a few Smarties in class, and then ate them all afterwards! lol

We watched some crazy movie clips in class.. little parts of The Jazz Singer, Duck Soup, Harry Potter, Pok�mon, and then about 30 mins of Bringing Up Baby.

I still can't get over how I don't feel the super-urge to fall asleep in class! I was thinking tonight, how last semester, I had History 370, in the same room and all.. and I would be constantly fighting to keep my eyes open. It was that feeling where you start to fall, and then wake up again.. Heck, half the times I'd just let myself go to sleep cause I knew it wasn't worth fighting it! But it's like.. I'm wide awake!! I don't even have to get up during the breaks! lol So weird. I'm still trying to decide if it's because It's a night class? (If it is, I should take ALL night classes from now on.. maybe I'll actually pay attention..) or maybe knowing someone in the class just makes it a little less boring.. I do not know.. But whatever.. I'm just surprised I can keep my eyes open. lol!

After school, I called up Kristen and she and Liz were at the mall. They were in American Eagle. I almost asked them if Robby was there, but then I remembered that he's still in VA! lol. Anyway, I met them there, in FYE, and we walked around the mall for a few mins until it closed at 9:30, so we left and went to King Kullen so Kristen could buy batteries! We got there, and they bought the Jello Tube things that I am not fond of.. So I purchased some Oreos, Milk, and a bottle of Redi-Whip. We went back out to the car and consumed our food, and that's where we stayed for the rest of the night. We just sat there talking in the car! lol. It was quite fun..we listened to 80s ringtones, and heard Beyonc�'s crazy song, that Kristen bet would be on the radio within 5 mins of turning it on, and sure enough..it was. Then we watched a man talk on his cell phone with his feet out the window, while wetalked about college things, and Kristen's new school. (She's goin up there tomorrow to make her schedule and such things..)

Then it was time to depart, and since the milk had been in the hot car, we decided to pour it out... so I walked across Lake avenue, and let it spill in a nice line across the street! LOL.. Then Kristen followed me across with the remainder of the whipped cream... oh so crazy we are.

Then I returned home, did some random stuff, went online, actually talked to people for the first time in a few days...(Since I've been kinda "Busy" online lately..) (Which is another thing that's annoying me.. for some crazy reason..whenever I get to go online.. it seems like I have a million and one things to do, and somehow it distracts me from talking to people. Then, It looks like I'm ignoring them... grr i feel bad.. LOL Hopefully this phase of random busyness won't last long!

But anyway, I have to get to bed now.. I'm not sure what I'm doing tomorrow, but hopefully it'll be something cool... I have work in the evening, that's all I know.

Anyhow, Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com