Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2003 - 9:38 p.m.
blackout 2003! and the glow of the laptop

Well hello there! lol

I am sitting here in the dark, in my kitchen...and the only light in sight aside from that of my laptop screen is the candle in front of me.

I have to make this quick because my laptop battery is probably only going to last me about another 15 mins! I was at Splish Splash today, and the water stopped, the power went out. It was insane! We waited around a while..didn't really know what happened.. My cell had a perfect signal but I couldnt get any calls to work going in or out. I finally got through to Jen after a really long time, but then it disconnected us.

We got outta splish splash and headed over to Aunt Regina's house... I will fill in all the details later... but it's been some craziness since 4:11 today LOL

I drove home, and there was noone on the expressway....the intersections werent too bad, and at my corner, near CVS...a random man was directing traffic! lol!

Then, after I got home, I hooked up the laptop..did some other random stuff.. and took a walk down the street. I got a few good "dark" pictures which I'll post as soon as the power is back and my real computer is up and running again! LOL

Anyway, I'm gonna get going and listen to the radio or something.. or just walk around for a while.....

It's so funny... there's noone online!! Its crazier than ever.. just three people on my Buddy List.... most of which live in other places... Florida... Missouri.. lol... Boston.. And that's all... it's dead on here! LOL

I like when the power goes out... there's a certain excitement in it... I mean, I know a lot of people hate it, and get into crappy moods because of it.. But it's kinda enyoyable in a way!

And now, I will give up my technology on life support, and get back to the darkness that is the night!

Goodnight!! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com