Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 28, 2003 - 11:28 p.m.
"Car wash" or "I work alone"

Hello there Journal!

Today I woke up around 12:00, and then watched some Will and Grace! I had to make a quick stop off at the Dentist to have some crappy X-ray of my wisdom teeth taken. Ugh..

Then I went to Touch of Ass to get my car washed! Woo Hoo!! I got a free coupon when I got the car that gives me 30 days of UNLIMITED CAR WASHES!! SO, TECHNICALLY, I could go three times a day if I wanted! Oh Yay! But anyway, I was happy to get it washed, although it didn't REALLY need it! It was still fun.

Then I came home, and ate food..and then went to Best Buy to pick up a Free Sample DVD of the Second season of 24. It has the first two episodes of Season 2 on it!! When I got home, I only had time to watch the first thirty minutes of the first episode before I had to leave for work, but I MUST go finish watching! And I have to buy it when it comes out on September 9th! Woo Hoo!

Anyway, work was slow today, and Sarah Rose, and Warren took off, so I was alone. Alone, alone, alone. "I walk alone!" -Denise Huxtable. Anyway, I did a hefty amount of shelving, then Cathy came over and started telling me how she was going to go to the City tonight, and how she needed to find a book on CD to listen to on the ride home. She picked out David Copperfield, but she saw that it was in MP3 format, and she couldn't listen to that in the car! lol I called Jen, and that took up all of five minutes in the Reference office... then I went upstairs and relaxed since there were no patrons.. I sat with my back against a nice shelf, and did my little puzzle book.. quite exciting. Woo Hoo! lol Time went by pretty quickly, and before I knew it it was time to close the building. Harold was walking around yelling, "Here's HERBIE!!!!!" and "STAND-BY!!!" Then after he locked the front doors, he started talking like a sailor..and Cathy came over to me and said, "You can tell he was in the Navy!" I just laughed. Harold is such a crazy old man! lol

Anyway, I came home.. Stopped and Jen B's house to get my camera that I left there last night...this way I could recharge the batteries for tomorrow!

I had a relaxing night at home..doing nothing. I ate chicken and Rice-a-roni... and now it's time for bed.. I must sleep, cause I have to get up at 5am tomorrow! AHHH!

YAY FOR SIX FLAGS!! SO EXCITED!! I wanted to go allll summer!! FINALLY!! Woo Hoo!

Alrighty...and on that note.. I shall go to sleeeps!

Goodnight. :)

SCAV HUNT PICS ARE UP!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com