Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2003 - 2:34 a.m.
"the details of Six Flags" or "i miss kristen already"

Hola Journal!

Let's start with Yesterday since I was too tired to do an entry last night! lol

Yesterday was SIX FLAGS!! Woo Hoo!! Jen, Allie, Matt, and I left at like 6am, and I drove.. It only took about 2 hours and 20 mins to get there, and we listened to the Beauty and the Beast soundtrack, and ate pretzels on the way! lol! We got to Jackson, NJ at about 8:30, and we had a little bit of time to kill since Six Flags didn't open until 10! We went to McDonald's, and all of the cars in the parking lot at the time had New York Licence plates. I thought that was funny. lol We got our food, and then put it on the table.. we went to get drinks, and when Matt realized noone was near the food, he said "YOU CAN'T LEAVE YOUR FOOD...THIS IS NEW JERSEY!!!!" Then we went to WAWA, because Jen looooves WAWA. I enjoyed the bird logo. I purchased batteries for my Discman, and then we got gas which was 1.55/gallon, as opposed to 1.99 which was the price here that morning! Ridiculous! Anyway, we then proceeded to Six Flags, got a parking spot..In section D2 (the mighty ducks are back) and then got our tickets! We had the By one get one free coupons that I got at Wendy's.. and that was cool..cause it only cost us $24 each to get in!

Just an observation, but they have an abundance of OLD people working there!! They were soo cool. I love old people.

Then we got in, and waited for them to open the rides! We played the Movie game for about 15 mins, and as soon as they let the rope down, everyone went running! LOL It was great to see Matt run. We went on Superman first, which is the new one! It wasn't too great.. but it was cool because of the position of the seats! It was good to have done that first, because being new...everyone flocks to it, and this way we got it out of the way first! We were really lucky because none of the lines were very long that we were on! We got on Nitro twice without even having a line up the stairs! And then we got on Medusa with only a 10 minute wait! We went to Houdini...always a pleasure! lol. Then we did Great American Scream Machine, (Which surprisingly was our longest wait.. I think about 20 mins..maybe...but we read the signs, so it was all good!) Actually..the line for Rolling Thunder may have been a little longer. Batman was very very enjoyable, and we did that twice. There was no line at all the first time we went on. The second time there was a bit of a line, but it wasn't that bad! We saw a girl who looked like someone who was in our grade.. I dunno if it was her, but she was directly in front of us on two lines, and she was with a boy who had gray hair on the back of his head! LOL.

I hope you're loving the grueling details I'm going into, here....

Then on the line for Batman a second time, I was sitting on the railing, Or "Shitting on the railing" as the guy running Scream Machine said on the microphone.. ("no shitting or standing on the railing") and some girl just like..slams into me and sits next to me. She looks at me and says, "Oh I need to sit here cause it's cool in here." I just looked at Jen and Allie lol, then the girl's friend said "You're so rude..you embarrass me" and she girl said, "you dont mind, do you?" I said, "no, certainly not.. it's fine!" Then she said "see, he's my friend!" and the other one said, "You don't even know his name" At which point, she asked me my name. I told her, and she told me hers..but I have no memory of it. LOL Oh well.

We ate lunch at some crazy place which had "Chicken Tenderloins" but the loins weren't really that tender, but it's ok.

I was full of random quote and witty comebacks all day. I don't know what got into me. I think that's what happens when you get up at 5am, after only two hours of sleep!

We took two videos on Nitro and Batman! They are big files, but I made them into a little clip! I have a blurry 1Mb file which I'll post on the site sometime soon, and then there's a high quality 5Mb file..if you want it, ask me for it! LOL

Anyway, got some fried rice at the WOK AND ROLL, and then went on a few more things. We were on the line for medusa at about 8:15, and they closed the coasters because of lightening! It was ok though, because we had planned to leave at about 8:30, so we just left.

We went on Nitro the most! It's the best! LOVE IT!! Allie got soaked on the River Rapids thing. Sorry Allie. :( lol

The drive home wasn't too bad. We went on the Lower Level of the GWB, and I was happy cause my family never drives on the lower level, and I always want to! That's why it's good to be the driver!

We got home.. I was quite tired.

I went out to see Jeepers Creepers 2, which was pretty much just as bad a movie as the first one! LOL. It really didn't make much sense, but that ok cause I didn't expect it to! Allie has to go see it now, and tell me what she thinks..becuase for some reason she enjoyed the first one.. OKAY THEN! lol (just kidding allie)

(yeah, the weird mood is still in effect... maybe it has to do with thinking about/being at six flags? LOL)

ok..well Today I was woken up at 8am by my mother, becuase we were leaving for NJ, for the BBQ, as I said I was going to. I told my mom that I was absolutely too tired to get up.. and I was not going. She told me I could sleep in the car, but I simply didn't have the energy to move myself from the bed to the car! LOL They went without me, and I woke up at 2:00. I had a relaxing day, didn't go anywhere.. twas good.

Then at night, Jen came over, and then we went to say farewell to Kristen McD! Awww How I am going to miss her! Smithtown won't be the same without her! She's a HOME TEAM PLAYER!!! and now she traded herself to the AWAY team! So sad. LOL I have to write more haiku's about it.

Kristen leaves today
Smithtown will be empty now
You'll rock Siena

Farewell to Kristen
My Pizza Slut is leaving
We will come visit!

Oh, Haiku's are amazing!

We examined Kristen's items which she bought for school, and then went to her room to help her decide which toys/stuffed animals to take with her. I picked out LOTS, but she'd better take my advice! LOL.

We had goodbye kristen cake, and I had a glass of milk in a Regis Philbin cup! YAY! :) :)

Then Jen and I left to allow kristen to finish packing...and told her to call if she was finished so we could have one last party.. but alas she never called...lots of packing to do. Anyway, we met up with Allie and Matthew...and got China food. We ate in Jen B's basement, and jen ripped a hole in her cup. (which will become relevant later in the story.) Then we went watched Cruel Intentions, which was enjoyable, and Jen went to refill her soda, and forgot about the hole... and then wondered why there was pepsi spewing from the side of the cup! LOL Very humorous!

At 12:00, we all returned to our respective houses, and I put up the Six Flags pics, and got ready for bed. Now I'm fooling around online, and obviously writing this chock full o' details entry! And you'd better love every moment of it! :)

Alright..it's time for bed..since tomorrow Is the Triplet's birthday party! YAY FOR BEING 2 Years old! But their real b-day is on Sept. 3rd. Wednesday!

Alrighty, I must depart to my crib.. but before I go.. I have to remind you that tomorrow is labor day, and I don't have work, but I still get paid for it. :) (Because you wanted to know!)

Goodnight. :)

PS- I think I just wrote a favorite entry!

3:18am


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com