Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2003 - 10:59 p.m.
triplet's birthday party

Hey there, Journal!!

Today was the triplet's birthday party!! I woke up when Aunt Maureen got here, and then I slowly made my way downstairs and sat at the Kitchen table for a while. Aunt Regina stopped by, and then went on to the Trip's house..and I got dressed and drove over as well! At first, it was Just me and Mikey, and the babies were asleep...so Mike and I took a walk through Tackan, to see the new road. I was very upset because they took out the swings on the playground!!! WHO KNEW! Ridiculous!

Mike and I returned to the house when Dave and Steve arrived, and only Ryan was awake. Matt didn't come becuase he went to see a Bruce Springsteen concert. lol. Dave, Steve, and Mike came to look at my car, and Mikey sat in the trunk.

Then Dan and Chris came, and we hopped the fence and walked to Tackan again. We did crazy stuff on the Big-Toys.. Including taking a large metal bar homme with us...from where someone had broken a part of the thing.

Anyway, we went back..and the festivities began.. (since we all showed up like two hours early LOL) Anyway, we all hung around in the backyard, and played random games, like Paddleball, and some strange game with a rubber ball and a Bob The Builder Hat! Then I came home with Dan and got my Best In Show DVD, because we wanted to watch it! I hadda use my laptop and hook it up to the TV, becuase the Trips don't have a DVD player! We watched best in show, and then had dinner! They had the most random food.. It was kinda..fancy-ish... and Christen and I did not like any of it. I ate this weird kinda pizza..and didn't enjoy it at all. Later on, Christen and I went to Wendy's to satisfy our appetites, and she ordered Chicken Nuggets, Fries, and a Baked Potato. They gave her that..PLUS another Nuggets and Fries! LOL I had planned on going to McDonald's for myself..but since they gave us random free food... I decided just to eat that! LOL

We came back and did more random things in the backyard! We had quite a fun time! We sang to the trips, and then ate cake...

Then I had the urge to go get Italian Ices...so Dan and Steve came with me to the Ice place. I bought everyone ices, because I was feeling generous, and then we returned and consumed them. Eric ate a little of my ice..but he kept trying to stick this toy spoon into it, and it was gross..so I didn't want it in my ice! LOL

Then Aunt Maureen, and the rest of the Jersey-ites left... and then Christen and Dan left too. Mikey and I played with the Trips for a little while longer.. and then they left too. I left. Then Grandma and Grandpa. Then finally, my mom. LOL

So now I'm home. Their real birthday isn't until Wednesday, btw! Two Years old = crazy! LoL

Anyway...I was looking at the TOLL prices for the drive to Six Flags..and I was wondering why they didn't tell you how much each toll was on the NJ Turnpike! I realized it while looking at the thing, because they charge you for how much you're on the Pkwy! LOL Here's the little thingy it showed me..

Another cool thing... It tells you what time you got on the Turnpike, and What time you Exited.. SOOO...It we were on the Tpke for 46 Minutes on the way there, and 55 Minutes on the way home! Interesting to know.

Anyway, That's pretty much all for today! I think I'm gonna get to bed early tonight, and get some niiiice sleep for tomorrow. YAY for Labor Day and NO WORK but still getting paid! :)

Alrighty....that's all for tonight..

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com