Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2003 - 10:49 p.m.
"if you are calling from best buy, press 1. you have selected option 1, best buy. if this is correct, press 1."

Hey there, my friends!

Today was a crazy day. I don't even remember going to school this morning!

But if I try really hard...let's see what I can remember. I went to my History recitation and it was just as boring as usual. And for some strange reason, we had another quiz. That's the third one in a row! So weird. But it's ok.. I got my quiz from last week back, the one I TOTALLY BSed, because I didn't read anything, and I got a B on it. So all is well. I did the same on today's quiz, so let's hope I get a good grade.

After that I had my History class, and it was interesting in it's usual way. We got out ten mins early.. and you know, it's so weird.. In any of my classes, just as the professor's starting to end the class.. I get all my stuff together, and basically start "rustling" just like everyone else.. But in this class.. I don't.. Cause he's the nicest guy, and he makes the stuff so interesting, and he even lets us out early if he finishes early.. and he doesn't deserve to be "rustled" over while he's finishing his lecture! lol Anyone else... I don't care! We all start making noise to rush them to finish!

I came home and vacuumed out my car. The front needed sand removal, and the back needed some dirt and crap off the floor. It's crazy cause I care so much about my car! lol I love it.. It must not have like, one spec of dust on it or anything!

Anyway, I then had ten minutes to prepare for work.. Which meant finding my best buy pants, and locating the belt.. Putting on those uncomfprtable shoes, and then finding a suitable shirt, since I didn't get my Blue shirt yet. :( I want my Blue shirttt! I gelled my hair, and out the door I went!

I got to BB, and of course, seeing as it was my first day after training, and my first day with a cash drawer... It had to be the craziest day so far! Felix showed me how to count my drawer with the little scale thingy when I first got it, then he set me up at register 6, and that was that. Now the little complication was that there was something wrong with the systems, and none of the credit cards could be verified! Oh Joy! We had to call in every single one! It was insane! We spent sooo much time on the phone! Twas crazy! We had two phones, and four of us sharing them! It was sooo insane! To top it off, I was nervous about coming up short in my drawer at the end of the day! I never handled money before, and I didn't know if it was like.. easy to make a mistake.. as weird as that may sound.. I dunno, So I counted everything about two million times. There were a few crazy moments... like the two incorrect prices I got, and then we ran out of package forms. Then there was paging.. I pressed the button and talked before the beep..so it just said "REGISTER 6" instead of "Amy to register six" The lines were crazy, and we couldnt ring giftcards and phone cards properly.. it was just craziness, and the lines were looong! lol

Alas, we survived.. and I was only there four hours, though it seemed like a lifetime today! I got out a little late cause I didn't know how to count out my drawer and stuff.. I was 12 cents over.. lol At least not short!

Anyway, I came home and ate dinner... Watched 7th Heaven and Everwood.. the usual Monday night thing. 7th Heaven was crazy becuase it was a narrative thing from Simon explaining the entire story of his family..which was pretty cool becuase it really reminded me of all the stuff that's gone on in the whole time the show has been on! All the stuff I had forgotten, and all the characters I had forgotten about! It was kinda cool.

Everwood was funny and good tonight. I liked it, as always. Such an enjoyable show.

Anyway, I am ready for bed now.. I am very tired, and I have school tomorrow and such. I didn't read anything for Latin America class tomorrow... Oh well! Thats the way it is.

Time to get some sleep...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com