Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2003 - 1:01 a.m.
"wow, St. Catherine of Siena was an ugly bitch!"

Hello Journal!

I am in a semi mixed mood right now. I am in a really good mood becuase I had a great night with Kristen and Liz, but I am feeling really indifferent about work. It's so crazy.

I tried to sleep late today, but there was a lot of noise in the house. I finally got out of bed at 12.

All morning, since last night, the cable was out. I called Cablevision at 2am, and they said I was the first to report the outage! Big surprise.. who else is doing crazy things at 2am. Anyway, we called again in the AM and they finally fixed it. Thank god. lol

I went to work. It was fun, the day went fast, and I had a good time. I worked with Amy at first, and then Kim, and they are very cool people.

All was pretty good. I got my blue shirt, and that made me happy. :) I went to put it on and all, and it was cool! WOO HOO for that! In the morning, Cassie came in with her bf, Brian and bought some CDs, and then in the afternoon, Matt came in! Unfortuantely Matt didn't come on my line. Very sad. LOL

Ok..now for the bad part. SOMEHOW...my drawer came up 22.23 OVER! THAT'S SO NOT EVEN POSSIBLE! I was so careful because I was afriad of being UNDER! I was like... all day, making sure I counted MANY MANY times. It was ridiculous. We counted it on the scale about four times, and it always came up over. But I really don't see how that can be. I am quite upset about that. Im just really afraid that It'll happen again. They were all really nice to me about it, it wasn't like it was a huge deal or anything, but I just feel bad that it happened, and I don't even know. At least if I KNEW when or how it happened, I'd be more settled in how to prevent that from happening again, but when you think you did everything right, and counted as many times as possible.. It's just so beasstttt. I dont know. I just need to calm down and just make sure that I count more times, and go slower tomorrow. I dunno. So ridiculous.

Anyway, after that, Kristen and Liz came over, and we went to the Diner! First of course, we went for their first ride in Green Business! I can't believe they had never been in my car! wow!

So we had fun at the diner! Kara/Karan talked to us the whole time, she sat with us, and was being super cool! "The loon" was really funny, and Jayson was there too! We had quite a time, as you can see from the picture below!!

We <3 St. James diner, forev!

And as for the quote, the journal title, Kristen said that while we were stopped on the road outside the hospital. She then said she was going to hell for saying such a thing. Though I must admit that the picture of her on the sign, just wasn't too becoming.

Anyway, I am home now and I must sleep becuase I have to work from 3-7 tomorrow, becuase Chelsea has to go to a funeral. Sheesh lol. Ummm...also... pray that I don't have a problem like this again. Please God. Please.

Alrighty... Time to sleep.

Goodnight. :)


IT'S 3am! I WAS LAYING IN BED... AND IT JUST SLAPPED ME ACROSS THE FACE... I KNOW WHAT HAPPENED!!! Or at least I think I do....
It was early in the afternoon. I was ringing up a guy, and he gave me 23.00. Instead of the BOX comingup where i could type 23.00, it said CERTIFICATE #. I called Felix, and he said just type it in, and it should go anyway, and when I was done...Resart my computer. I typed it in, and it worked.. BUT...when I closed my drawer, the computer was frozen, and never cleared the screen..and I THINK it may never have posted the transaction. SO the 23.00, LESS the CHANGE that I gave him is JUST about the same number!! THAT IS WHAT HAPPENED!! I KNOW IT! I CANT WAIT TO TELL THEM TOMORROW!! AHHHHHHHHHHH ok. Goodnight again.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com