Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2003 - 10:55 p.m.
it's been one year. lots of writing, happy birthday, journal- you're one.

Hello Hello!

So here it is folks!! ENTRY NUMBER 365!!! That's right... my journal Turns ONE YEAR OLD today!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOURNAL!!! :)

I can't believe it's been a whole year since I started to write this Journal! Lot's of times.. I think back to stuff that happened last year, and realize, I didn't have a Journal then, and didn't write stuff down! I can't believe it!

It's sooo nice to regularly write in here, sit down every night and just dump out all the events of the day. I mean, I know I often complained in the past about it being too much of a "log" of the events of my day, and I wanted to try to write more "feelings" or depth in entries, but I'm pretty happy with the way it is, cause I just write what happened, and then any feelings I had on the subject.

A few weeks ago, when I realized that my Journal's Birthday was coming up, I wanted to take a look and find some of my favorite entries, or think of something really cool about it.. but I lost track of time, and now it's the day-of, and I have no idea what my favorite entries would be. I just know there's some crazy stuff in my older entry page, and that you should take a look at some of thecrazy titles.

Titles.. yes, that's something funny about my journal. For the most part I started off by giving each antry two random titles that either dealt with the day's events or were completely random. Then when they started to get hard... I just gave them one.. here are some of the good titles...

I also find it funny that I started to write this entry at the same time as my first entry. 10:55pm.

Then there were some random conversation and moments and thoughs which I included. Two of which I found....

Yup. So those were just some of the many crazy things that are all over this thing, if you've been reading faithfully since day one, you know.

There's also the pictures, so many cool, random, funny pictures that have been posted here for all to see, and to capture the funtimes. :)

Anyway...That's all for my tribute to the journal... if you really wanna see the fun.. It's all in here. :)

If you really begged me to pick a favorite entry... I would have to say it's the first one.

---------------------------------

Now for my regular entry. Today. Let's see. I woke up and got ready for class, and ran outta the house late. It was okay becuase I still made it to class on time.

OH! I forgot to mention yesterday, that on my way to class.. I had to stop the get pens! I was so mad. My pen ran out on Tuesday night during my History Midterm. It ran out JUST as I wrote the last sentence on the paper. It was crazy! Like it knew! It's completely empty now. It's funny to look at the midterm book, cause the whole beginning is written in dark, thick blue ink, and the end is thin and light blue! So funny. Anyway, I ran into OfficeMax and searched frantically for my beloved pens, found them, and was back on my way...

Anyway...I went to Latin America class, and Benigno was not there AGAIN today. He had that family emergency in puerto rico, and he wasn't there. So the TA, Victor, did the class, and he was boring. I tried to stay awake.

Then I had my break... I came online and talked for a while. :)

I went to weather, and he did NOT have the midterms graded as he promised, and that was sad. I stayed a while, but got bored and decided to just leave and go back online.

Then, finally, I had History. Kyle didn't come because he went to Spackle his new house lol, so I talked to Tim for a while. Amy decided not to teach about baseball. She wasn't in the mood. She also wrote "DO NOT ASK ABOUT THE TEST" on the board. Oh, that's just so Amy Gangloff.

Anyway, I think I would have had a much more productive day if I had just stayed home, since all of my classes were very pointless today. It was crazy.

I came home and took a shower, ate dinner, and then got ready and packed up for Cortland!

YAY CORTLAND IS TOMORROW!!!!!! :) :)

I got all my stuff together, and I don't think I'm forgetting anything. I'm all ready.

I was all ready to go out tonight too, and then blast. Psh. One of these days. One of them.

Tomorrow I have to go get up early. Go get gas in the car, the tank needs to be filled, and then I have to go to Best Buy to see my hours next week. I have to make sure they didn't put me on for Sunday, and then see when I have to be there next. Sounds like a blast! lol

Anyway, I had best get to bed now.
Happy One-Year Birthday to my Journal-Esque. Here's to another fun-filled year to come!

Goodnight. :)

Distance has a way of distorting the things we see, but what appears as an obstacle may in fact be an opportunity. The trick is having enough faith to carry through.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com