Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2003 - 10:26 p.m.
happy birthday kristen, you're twenty

Hello Journal!

I wanted to start writing as soon as I returned home tonight!

I just got home from work. Today was basically all work for me. I went to school from 11:45-12:40. We got the midterm for my class, and now we have a week to look it over and prepare our answers...then next Wednesday we take the test! Aye!

Then I went to work. I worked from 2:45 to 10. I worked with Amy (super) all night, and Amy(R) [TIME OUT. From now on Amy(S) = Senior, and Amy(R) = Amy the Rep1 (like me)] Ok, so I worked with Amy(R) until 8, and she's cool so that was cool. Kim closed with me tonight, and that was cool as well.

There were some random moments of the day. I got stuck a few times when coupons wouldn't work, but other than that I was fine. My drawer came up exact again, and that always makes me smile! $1991.37 cents! Way to be me.

The craziest thing that happened... FIRST cash sale of the day..my drawer has $100 in it... and a man buys something for 15$ and pays with a hundred! BAM! There went ALL the change in my drawer! I hadda get change! Sheesh! lol

Anyway, It's cool working with Amy(S) she is soooo nice! She talks to us a lot, and she lets us eat candy.. and ... umm she's just really nice and friendly and all, and I'm not afraid to ask her any questions... (not that im really afraid to ask anyone else who's a senior...but it's just cool to ask her.)

On my break I went to McDonald's and then returned to Best Buy. I sat in the Break room, otherwise known as The Hub, and since I was alone, I put the Golden Girls on TV and watched that! I went back out at 7, and then.. that was that.

Anyway, we got out early... 10:00, and now I am home. I am obviously not working on Saturday, and I told Felix that, I hope they don't think I'm going to the meeting, cause I cant. Ah, they know.. I told them.. so I hope they don't forget and beast me out for it. They didn't make the schedule for NEXT week yet. So I don't know if they are going to be freaks and put me on for Sunday! Ugh, we shall see. But obviously.. I can't work it, so blah to that.

Anyway, wanna hear something exciting? Well.. TOMORROW NIGHT is the ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY/BIRTHDAY of my JOURNAL!! YES, That's right... Journal-Esque has been here, and a part of your life for one whole year already!!! The coolest part is.. despite the several occasions where I didn't post an entry, and the days that I wrote two or more entries...as of TONIGHT, I have 364 entries. Which means that tomorrow, on the one-year anniversary... I will have 365 entries! And I think that's just cool! :)

Anyway...only one day left until it's time to visit RE! And on that note I would like to say....
HAPPY BIRTHDAY KRISTEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
20 years old, now we're the same age.. and she knows what a struggle it is just to "be" 20.

Anyway, I have to go to bed and get some rest. Tomorrow will be school, then home to pack up for Cortland, then to Best Buy to see when I have to work Next week, then who knows. You know what I wanna do? I bet you do.. I just have to hope I get an IM about that SOON.

Okay.. time to go...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com