Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 21, 2003 - 11:27 p.m.
smithtown town code is fun

Dearest Journal,

How art thou? I am fine.

I'm sitting here watching the World Series game tonight... It keeps raining! If they put that tarp out again, I will be sad. Cause I wanna see the end before I go to bed! Now it's tied 1,1 and it's the bottom of the 7th!

I woke up at 9:30 today and ate my breakfast, and read the newspaper. I prepared myself for clase, and off I went. I accidentally left my cellular device at home today, which made for a very sad afternoon out of contact with the world. I had my latin america class, and I studied for History all through it. Just looked over my notes basically. Benigno wasn't even there today anyway, another family emergency, so he had to go to Puerto Rico. LoL crazy man, so Paulina the TA did the class, and it was boring.

Then I had my break. I was walkign to the SINC site and I saw 3 people, which was cool cause usually I see noone I know at school and that usually makes me sad. First I saw Kyle's neighbor Tim, and we talked for about 2 mins about the midterm later, and then as I continued walking.. I saw Warren Stanley..and said Hello to him! Then I kept walking, and saw a kid named Rob was was in my orientation at Best Buy! I did not, however say Hi to him, cause I don't know if he knows who I am. LOL

I went to the Sinc site and wasted my time online instead of studying. I talked to Kristen and looked at the Smithtown Town Code. These were the highlights.

-----------------------------------------
SMITHTOWN TOWN CODE

Chapter 124, CHRISTMAS TREES
� 124-1. Title.

This chapter shall be known as and may be cited as the "Christmas Tree Ordinance of the Town of Smithtown."

Chapter 105, BINGO
� 105-1. Short title.

This chapter shall be known and may be cited as the "Bingo Licensing Ordinance."

� 105-4.� General restrictions. [Amended 7-23-1963]
B.No bingo games shall be held, operated or conducted on or within any leased premises if the rental under such lease is to be paid, wholly or partly, on the basis of a percentage of the receipts or net profits derived from the operation of such game.

E.No prize shall exceed the sum or value of two hundred fifty dollars ($250.) in any single game of bingo.

Chapter 101, DEPARTMENT OF PARKS, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS
� 101-4. Wildlife.
No person in a park or beach shall:
B.Give or attempt to give or offer any tobacco, alcohol, drugs, or any other noxious, offensive or poisonous substances to any animal, mammal or bird.

� 101-5. Sanitation.
C.Defecate or urinate in any location except in public or private rest rooms and in designated toilets or urinals, nor shall anyone fail to leave washrooms and rest rooms in a neat and sanitary condition after use. [Amended 1-9-1990]

� 101-8. Bathing and swimming; peace and good order.
A.Bathing and swimming. No person in a park or beach shall:
(4)Dress or undress on any beach or in any park, vehicle, washroom, rest room, walkway, road or among shrubbery or trees or any place open and subject to public view in any town park or beach. Dressing or undressing shall take place in bathing houses or structures as may be specifically provided for that purpose. [Amended 1-9-1990]

-----------------------------------------

Now, Don't you dare tell me that we Smithtowners don't have the best laws in all the land! I love it! I could have spent all day reading the Town code. I'm sure I would have found SOOO many more interesting things!! I just hope you follow all of this town's rules! They are very comprehensive...so be careful about that illegal bingo ring you're running in your basement to pay off the mortgage!

Anyway, After my break I had my weather class. We went over the Midterm, and I think I did well, but I have to wait until he gives them back on Thursday to see for sure.

Then it was time for my Pop Culture Midterm. It was alright. Considering we had the test ahead of time, it wasn't too bad. I did my usual BS job and hopefully all works out well! I did the two essays, one on PT Barnum, and one on American Theater, and then the last essay was on Minstrel Shows. Way to be, Jumpin Jim Crowe. LOL

Anyway, I finished up came home, and just did random stuff. At 7, I decided to go to the library to quit. Mrs. Ball was in a meeting so I waited around for a while, talked to Sarah Rose and Vanessa, and then I decided I couldn't wait anymore, and I did have to get back home. So I left, and left her a note. It basically said, "I can't come on Friday. I'm going upstate. I can work the next friday (10/31) from 10-2, but after that, my schedule will not allow me to contiune to work at the library." I love it!

I left the note with Sarah Rose to give her when she came out of the meeting, or to put on her desk if she didn't see her. Then I came home.

I'm glad I left when I did, cause it worked out well for coming home and being online at the right time. hehe. 4-22 right?

Anyway, I watched the game, and made Microwave popcorn, and a frozen pretzel, and chicken, and pork chops, and then drank fruit punch.

It was a good night. I tried to straighten my room, but it was not successful, and now I want to go to bed.. so I'm gonna do that!

Tomorrow = Wednesday... TWO DAYS TILL CORTLAND!!!! YEAH!!

TOMORROW IS RE'S BRITHDAY!!!!!

HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY TO HER!! IN 4 MINS! (11:56pm)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com