Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2003 - 12:37 a.m.
the odd couple....and lots of grilled cheese

Hola Journal!

I've been having quite and on-and-off day today.

It's crazy. I keep feeling sad, and not sad, and sad, and not sad. It's just a bunch of craziness.

I wish I knew what was going on, and I wish things were easier..or at least I wish I felt like I had a chance! It's so crazy.. I don't know wether I'm coming or going, I wish we could just give it a try.

I woke up at about 11:00, and watched The Price Is Right. I haven't seen it in a while, and I noticed that the Announcer's voice was different! This was very crazy, since it's ALWAYS the same. I took to investigating, and found out that on Oct. 27, Rod Roddy DIED! Oh my god, so horrible!! He was THE VOICE of the Price is Right! It'll never be the same without him...PLUS.. it doesn't help that the new guy sounds so cheezy!

I played DDR until I started sweating profusely, and then I played some Sims on PS2. It brought back old memories! lol Mimi-Burger all the way!

Then I went to the bank, and cashed my last library check. I forgot my Best Buy check at home, so that could not be done. Dangit! Stupid me. Then I went to Burger King to eat, and got gas in the car, to restore Friday as the Weekly gas day! Yay!

I came home, and talked online for a little bit, and also organized all of my paperwork/check stubs/info from the library. I put it all in a shoebox labeled "Library: April 20, 2000 - October 31, 2003" and put it all away! No more dealing with library stuff.

I also printed up a list of all the days I worked, and all the money I made... this was the breakdown:

Seee.. look at that! $15,000 dollars! Taxpayer money put to good use, I tell ya!

Anyway, I sat around...went to the Triplets house, and I got some cute pic of them. They were like, tackling me, and jumping on me! It was insane! lol

Then Jen B and I went to eat dinner at the Diner. I saw Kara/Karan but she didn't see me. Jason was our waiter, and I got two grilled cheeses! Woo Hoo. Then We went to see the play. The play was enjoyable..The Odd Couple. Allie's stage managing was superb, in my opinion. LOL I especially liked how she made the doorbell ring, and the phone too! Very good! lol

Then we went to the Millenium Diner, (WHICH I HATE) It's such a gross diner, I LOVE St. James. Who would ever pick Millenium over St. James. Fools, I tell you.

We ate there, I got another GAC, though my first two were by far better!

We left, and basically came home. Nothing much else to do tonight, and I'm tired from all the nothingness I did today.

Okay..this makes no sense... my back hurts like I have a sunburn, but there's no way I have a Sunburn.. first of all.. I wasn't even IN THE SUN for any amount of time.. and second.. IT'S NOVEMBER!! Nevertheless, my back still feels just like it's sunburnt! weird.

Anyway tomorrow I have work from 4:15-11:00, so that basically cuts out anything in the evening hours, such as the play. I might still be able to go to the cast party with los amigos, if I get out a little early from work. We shall see!

Anyhow, I should get going now... Lots of sleep to get.. lots of dreaming to do...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com