Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2003 - 12:46 a.m.
"working the blizzard" or "put it in neutral and PUSH!!!!"

Outside the snow is fallin and friends are callin yoo hoo.

Yes.

So yeah, today I woke up and contemplated whether or not I should go to work. I decided "yes," so I got ready and left an hour and a half early. It only took me 20 minutes to get there! The roads, mainly 347 was clear and fine. The timeclock wouldn't let me punch in until 11:45, so I wasted time by watching TV in the Hub. I bought pretezels and soda and had a little snack party with myself while I waited.

Work was fun, I took the Remote for the radio, and changed from the CD to WALK, and we listened to WALK's Christmas music ALL DAY until we closed! WAY TO DO IT! :) I was siging along to EVERY song, and Jamie was telling me how weird I am! I am so cool! LOL

There were so many customers for such a snowy day! It didn't stop snowing the entire time. There were huge mounds of snow on the side of the building.. and Adam threw Gina (i think) Into one of them.. it was funny. Anyway.. we closed at 8:00, which was good cause I got out early. I left at about 8:45. It took me 20 mins to get home, but the reads were pretty clear, as soon as I got into the Smithtown area, the roads were plowed SOOO much better than Lake Grove/Setauket and such. Way to be Town of Smithtown!

I got home fine, but pulling into my driveway, I didn't realize how much snow was in the driveway. I pulled in, and then couldn't back out.. or more forward, and I was suck half-way in the street! Long story short.. we had to get my neighbor to help us push it backwards out of the snow mound! It was a crazy event. Then, I went to Jen's house, and as I parked in front of her house.. on flat ground.. no snow mounds, I had a feeling it was gonna be crazy leaving.

We watched My Big Fat Greek Wedding on TV in her basement, and layed on the sofa bed... very fun. We talked, and such. I seriously hadn't talked to Jen or Allie in a long time.. so we caught up on all the recent news! lol

We ate candy canes, oreos, and drank soda! wowee. lol

Then a show came on HBO...something about sex video something.. It was soooo weird. It was all these naked people in an office, and then clips of people doing gross/strange things. I don't even know.. so weird.

When I left, Jen found a large pair of boots and decided to take a run out in the snow! Since her driveway was covered..she made tracks for me to follow in...since I just had my sneakers on!

I started up my car..and tried to go.. but the wheels just kept spinning.. and there was no snow around them..it was just icy! So Jen says, "Put it in neutral and PUSH!" So we did... but every time we pushed it like 5 inches...we would let go so I could get in, and then it would roll back! LOL

Finally we moved it enough, and I backed up about 2 feet, and got stuck again.. so we pushed again.. And amazingly we did it!! I drove away and yelled "THANKS!!!" out the window.. afraid to stop cause I might get stuck again! LOL It took about 5 mins to make it home.. and now I'm nice and warm inside my house for the night.

Here are the few random and crazy pictures from tonight:
snowy days are always better when spent in jen's basment.

I needa get to bed though, because...tomorrow is a busy day. I have work at 9:45 until 6:15. Then immediately after that, I am either watching Pirates of the Carribean with Jen and Allie.. OR I am hanging out with Darien, since he said he'd be around tomorow.

Anyhow, I must go sleepies now..I'm sitting here eating cheerios, dry, and drinking pink lemonade.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com