Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 06, 2003 - 1:18 a.m.
a snowy day and pirates at night

Ahoy Journal Readers,

What is up, you ask? Not much. I am up at 1:18am, however! At 11:30 I decided to watch a movie, and somehow I just finished now! lol

I woke up this fine morning and it was snowing out. I sat around online for about 30 minutes until it was time for me to register for my classes.

I was talking to Robby, and we were watching Saved By The Bell: Wedding in Vegas on TBS! lol Then at 1:00, he said he was gonna let me go so I could register for my classes. At 1:01, I was done. SO RANDOM. It NEVER takes me that little time to register for classes! Usually I have to enter them all in, and then I have to scramble to look for new classes since some of my choices were full! Amazingly, everything went smoothly! What a relief!

I had wanted to go to work to get my check, and then to the bank to cash it, but alas, the snow kept me from doing such things. I was also going to possibly go to a play with JC, but that was cancelled, and I planned on just staying home since It would be stupid to drive in the snow.

That all changed, however, when I got a call from Best Buy asking me to come in and help Media out with stuff. They got a delivery of a super-lot of DVDs and CDs, and they all needed pricing. It took me LITERALLY 56 minutes to get from my house to Best Buy. How ridiculous is that!? Oh well, it was ok, I got to sit at a table for four hours with the Telxon and just print labels out. I also got a password for RSS, so that made me happy! I never got a chance to set it up before, but it was easier for me to do pricing using RSS so I logged into that! At first Mel and Thea were helping me, but they left after 45 mins, so it was just me, and a couple of mountains of CDs and DVDs. Wow.

The drive home wasn't too bad, it only took about 20 minutes, but the roads were so bad! All snowy, slushy, and slippery. The car started to slide a few times, which is scary, but It wasnt too bad.

It was quite the snowy evening, so I came up and watched some TV, and talked online, and had a pretty fun snow-night! lol

I decided at about 10 that I wanted to watch a movie, so I decided to watch Pirates of the Carribean, which I bought a few days ago! I thought it was really good! I thoroughly enjoyed! My favorite thing was how Jack Sparrow was sooooo random. Just his whole way was so crazy and random, that it was perfect! lol It was kinda long, but it was okay cause I enjoyed it all! I was like... on my bed staring at the TV! LOL I also collected a few quotes that I liked...
"This is either madness or brilliance." "It's remarkable how often those two traits coincide."
"But why is the rum gone?"
(SO random...I loved it.)
"If you were waiting for the opportune moment.... that was it.."
"I think we've all arrived at a very special place. Spiritually. Ecumenically. Gramatically."
(More randomness!!)

And many more that I just missed writing down. I'll have to collect them when I watch again.

Anyway, that was quite fun. I also consumed Rice-a-Roni while watching.. so I followed along with my gereral strangeness!

Alrighty... I have nothing interesting to write for tonight... so I guess I should get to bed before I fall asleep on the keyboard! Tomorrow I have work until 9, so I wanna go out and do something fun afterward! Let's do it, people!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com