Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2003 - 12:07 a.m.
the best variety from yesterday and today

Hola Journal!

Tonight I have to make up for last night. Yesterday I was too sick to write an entry.. Let me explain my day..

Yesterday was all work, that's all I did. I woke up and went to Best Buy and slaved away all day. I commendered the remote for the radio again and put on CHRISTMAS MUSIC! Wooo! The best part of the day was when the power went out. All of a sudden everything flickered, and then the lights and all the stuff went off, except the registers, they have battery backup... then the generators went on for the phones, and stuff.. so we were able to take a few customers, but then the generators went off, and we weren't allowed to do anything until the power came back. When they first went off, we all started talking.. and Kim and Chelsea were screaming that we were gonna go home, and Kate came over and told us to be quiet and not get excited LOL! So insane! But then the power came on, and it was business as usual!

When I got home, it was about 8:00. I I layed down on my bed, watched "The Brothers Garcia" on Nick, and fell asleep. I felt really really sick. I woke up an hour later, and just felt crappy, so I got a drink, and went back to bed for the night.

See... that's the exciting day I had yesterday and didn't get to post about! lol

Today was a LITTLE bit more interesting than yesterday...

I shall set forth the details as soon as I get myself some spaghetti... brb

Okay! I have returned... yumm..with a nice bowl of spghetti and meat sauce! Woo!

So today, I woke up and got ready for school. I opened a new 1% milk, even though there was already one in the fridge started. Oops. Then I ate my cereal, and got dressed! Woo!

I left for school, and just to let you know, MIDWOOD is the most horrendous road! It's like they didn't even bother to plow it! So ridiculous! Oh well, 347 and Nicholls were just fine, and I got to school as usual. I had my last History recitation (YES!!) and then History lecture.

Only 7 classes left. 3 tomorrow, 1 Wed, 3 Thursday! WOOO! Can't wait! Then I have two finals next week, then it's OVER! So amazing!

After that, I came home and planned to go to the bank to cash my check, but my mom came home and said she had to go to the bank, too.. so we went to Fleet for me, then Apple bank for her! I had to payher $200 for car insurance.. Ack!

We then went to Genovese.. or...Eckerd.. and then to CVS! I saw RUST in CVS.. YEAH!! I see Rust and B Beytin EVERYWHERE I GO! It's so great! I bought Christmas cards, cause I'm cool like that.. I just love to write out christmas cards. And I HAVE to do some Christmas shopping soon, so many people to buy things for, and so little actualy time to do it in! The only person I have done so far is Robby.. but it's only 1/2 of his present.. so that doesn't even count yet.

After that I got a good dinner at Sundried Tomato, and then came home. I got ready for work, and off I went.

I worked from 5-10:45, and it was alright tonight. Amy was there in the begining, and Adam closed. As soon as I got there, I put WALK on! Yeah for Christmas music! lol Taryn's mom and dad came to my line and I got to ring them up! woo hoo! I know something that she's gettttting for Christmassss! LOL

I had to vaccuum tonight becuase Aashish didn't want to and he made me... so I did. I finished early with counting out and all, and then we had a "nightly meeting" which was so random. We were 116% to Budget today.. so, good for us! I talked to Chris from LP, and then as we were leaving.. I decided to go to the left, cause it was less snowy, and the light changes faster, and he was behind me.. and I saw in my rear view mirror that his car was sliding all around..really bad.. like the Blue Chariot used to do! So bad.

Anyway.. I came home.. and talked on the phone with Jen for a while, then Allie called her.. and so we decided to do a three-way! woo. We talked for a while.. and then not-talked for a while as well. Allie fell asleep on the phone, and I pressed the "5" and she woke up. She claimed that she wasn't sleeping, and that she heard us.. but we didn't talk about the Circus.. and she thought we did.. so HA! She is not for truth, she was asleep!

Now that I am done with my spaghetti, I am gonna get to bed now. I have to get up early for class anyway.. thank god it's the last week! I still feel sick.. sore troat and all...but it might be going away..

I've decided that the reason for my getting sick so many times in the last month has to be because of my touching money all day long at work, and then accidentally touching my mouth or something.. Lots of germs on money.. Plus everyone else at work is sick.. so I'm probably catching it from them, too!

I'm so sorry that this entry was boring and kinda annoying to read.. it was written so broken-up, and crappy.. I don't know what's wrong with me!

Anyway..sleep makes me feel better...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com