Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2004 - 4:02 a.m.
"coffee, tea, anything from the kitchen?" or "livin on a microwave"

Yo Journal!

This is gonna be a short one cause, I'm really tired.

I went woke up at 11:30, went to work at 1. Work was slow, and we cleaned the boats. It was crazy. I pulled out my register and cleaned all behind it. It was disgusting! 'No Sale' Slips from December 02! Ugh! Then I fixed register 9 which had been broken for two weeks. It's my favorite register, and I wanted it to work again. YAY, now it does!

Anyway, I bought photo paper, and a cd, and then left at 5:45. I came home, and Grandma had made Chicken Soup! MMM I love her Chicken Soup! I ate that, and then called Sam, Jen, and Liz. I collected them all and we went to play bingo! I brought my lucky bingo items, but alas, I did not win this evening!

JEN WON $50! YEAH, WAY TO GO JEN B!! So exciting, I'm so glad one of our people won!

Then we planned on going to the diner, and Sam and Liz went in, and I sat in the car to talk to Dan on the phone. A scary black man came up to the window and knocked! I rolled the window down, ever so slightly, and said "Hi?" He said, "Hey...I'm sorry to bother you..you see over there, that's my car, and my wife's in it. I have all those tires in the back casue I work at a tire factory. I live in Freeport, and we got kicked out of our apartment tonight. I don't know if this is a prejudiced area... We're living on a microwave. If you could help us out at all..with any money, we'd really appreciate it. 5, 10 dollars..anything." I was like "Ummmm" Then I thought. I knew I had a 5, 10, and a single in my pocket. There was no way I was forking over 5/10 dollars to some random guy with tires in his car. It was just crazy! I said, "I don't really know how much money I have.. Not a lot... That's why I'm sitting out in the car..my friends are inside eating, and I didn't have enough money, so I just sat out here while they went in!" (QUICK THINKING!) Then I was like "Let me see what I have.." I pulled the One dollar bill outta my pocked and told him it was all I had. He left. It was sooo scary! So RANDOM. I mean, yeah in retrospect I feel bad for him, but at the time, I was scared of him, and I'm glad he left after I gave him the dollar.

Anyway, we left the diner, after socialiazing with other diner patrons who Sam knew, and we went home. It was snowing hard, but the roads weren't too bad.

I talked to Dan some more, and then we played some crazy Yahoo games. We played Graffiti with his roomate, and then Pool, and Word Racer! His roomate was very good at Graffiti, and I was doin well in Word Racer tonight, for some reason! LOL

Anyway, It's really late, and Kristen and I were discussing Chalice! AHHAHA CHALICE FOREVER! Ok... Sleep now.

I'm so tired, I needa get some sleep...

Goodnight. :)

currently: 21days 22hours 47mins 16secs


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com