Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2004 - 3:19 a.m.
my day in a nutshell

Hola Journal!!!!

Today I woke up and decided that I should keep a nice detailed track of my day so that I could write a quality entry today! So now, here you go....my day:

12:03pm - I woke up and looked at the clock! It was too early for me to get up, and I was tired...So I decided to go back to sleep!

1:09pm- I woke up again, and looked at the clock. I decided that it was time to get out of bed and begin my day. I got up and went downstairs, listened to the messages on the answering machine, and then came up here and went online for a little while. At 1:16, I called to see if I could get my haircut today, and Pat said to come in at 2:30.

1:40pm- I decided I should take a shower before the haircut, and I had the perfect amount of time to do so before the haircut appt. So that's what I did!

2:23pm- I grabbed a pack of Mini-Muffins and ran out the front door so I could make it to the haircut place on time! I did.

2:29pm- At 2:29pm my haircut commenced! After the haircut, I decided to go to Best Buy to pick up my check. Today was payday!! Woo!

3:10pm- I got to Best Buy...ran in and picked up my check.... then I was back on my way!

3:36pm- Time for a Car wash! I decided that all that gross white salt and dirt and sand residue all over the side of my car had to go! I went to Touch of Class in St. James, as always, and got my car spiffed up! It looks all shiny and happy now! YAY!

4:13pm- I got home, and looked for some food to eat! I wanted to go to the mall, but my mom wanted to eat, and so did I!

4:29pm- I ate some leftover Pizza with my mom, and I discussed the whole Disney trip thing with her! She was quite excied, I think she's really happy that I get to go on a vacation of some sort, since the last time I really went anywhere was the LAST time we went to Disney in March 2002! LOL Oh well, that works for me! I'M SO EXCITED!! WOOO HOO!!

4:33pm- At 4:33, I came back to my room and started to talk to Dan online. He was at work, and I was cleaning my room. Right now, the room currently looks like a bomb hit it! There's stuff EVERWHERE! But I filled up a nice big box with stuff that doesn't NEED to be in my room, and I'm gonna put that in the basement tomorrow, and hopefully gain some more room in here...less clutter!! I also vacuumed behind the TV and behind my bookshelf thingy. A clean room is a happy room! lol!

5:42pm- Mother FINALLY finished with whatever she was doing...(I think it was laundry) and we headed out to the mall! I was in need of some new long sleeve shirts, and I wanted to see what I could find. We went to the Gap, and I picked out a very enjoyable shirt! Acutally, two. One is the same one that I have in red. I got this one in blue. It's crazy... I always get the same style shirt in different colors! And of course, it has my trademark STRIPE across the front! I LIKE SHIRTS WITH A STRIPE! Don't make fun of me! lol

6:38pm- We then went to Staples to make a copy of my W2 form which I received from Best Buy today! I also got some little plastic pages so I can put the rest of my Cosby Episode Guides into them!

7:01pm- We arrived at Old Navy and I looked for some enjoyable shirts! I found two. A tan one, and a red/maroon-ish one. They are very enjoyable, and also contain the trademark stripe. I think they're pretty cool. I also got three pairs of boxers. (3 for $15!) One blue, one red, and one with little Sharks on them! So cool, the sharks! Woo!

7:21pm- At 7:21, we departed from Old Navy and I went to meet up with Jen B, Allie, Jackie, and Matt at the St. James Diner. I arrived there at 7:40, and Kara/Karan came over and randomly tickled me! It was so crazy! Then she asked me if I wanted a GAC, and of course, I did! She brought it back in literally 3 minutes! So speedy! Then she started talking about Best Buy! It was crazy!

8:30pm- We went to Best Buy in Commack. Allie and Matt wanted to buy things, and I told them that I didn't feel like going to my store since I had already been there today, so we went to the Commack store instead. The Commack store is not as enjoyable as mine. Module 4.5 is better than 5.0! No doubt about it!! :)

9:02pm- We hit the road again, and headed back towards Smithtown with no particular destination in mind. I got a call from Dan.. He was still at work. We talked for a bit, and Jen decided that we were going to go to Starbucks! We arrived at Starbucks at 9:17pm. After I got off the phone, I got a THC, and we stayed there talking for a little while.

9:48pm- We decided to go bowling at Smithtown, and that we did. We bowled two games, and the scores are as follows:



I forgot to take my camera, so I wrote the scores by hand! I GOT A NEW PR!!! 117! Pretty good for me! Jen also got a new PR, 139! Very good! Congratulations to us!

11:03pm- Dan called, and we talked while I bowled! I a pretty good job considering I was on the phone while bowling! LOL

11:33pm- We left the Bowling Alley and departed for our respective houses. I got home at 11:46, and found out that I accidentally exceeded my cell phone minutes this month by 103 minutes! WHICH MEANS, that I will owe an extra 46 dollars... which is a lot, and my mom is gonna KILL ME when she finds out! Oh well, I'll just explain to her that it was an accident, and definitely won't happen again. I dunno how I didn't remember to check my minutes to see how I was doing! It just slipped my mind! lol Anyway, I know I have to pay for it.. I just need to keep better track of the minutes as the month is going by. It's alright though, that 46$ was well worth it.

12:10am- I came upsairs from the Basement, (where I was on the phone: Thank God for Unlimited night's and weekends!) and made myself some Chunky Soup! mmm! I then came upstairs and Dan and I did some webcamming, and I showed him all of the clothes I bought today! :) We played a little Graffiti with his roomate, but only one game. lol

I am SOOO SO SO SO SO SO SO Super excited for visiting Dan next weekend! I'm gonna leave on Thursday at about 11am, and hopefully make it there by 4:00ish! I have some strange obsession with stopping at the Maryland House... I'm sure it won't be all that much fun alone.. But I want to anyway! LOL! Anyway.... this is gonna be the best weekend ever! We have it all planned out, Dan's got a whole list of stuff we're gonnna do, and ahhh I just can't wait! I'm so excited about that.... and also about the 20th, when he comes home and we get to go to AAA and plan our Disney stuff! SO EXCITING!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

I just hope the next five days go by quickly! I miss Dan soooo much!

Alas, I have been sitting at my computer ever since the last timestamp, and now it's time for bed!

I hope the thorough rundown of my day was enjoyable... and I will now retire to my bed. I have work tomorrow from 4:15 to 10:45. Come visit or something! LOL

Have a good night everyone!!!

Goodnight. :) -4:01am-

5days 11hours 58mins 29secs


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com