Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2004 - 12:57 a.m.
"I wanted to honk the horn before the green even reached her eyes!"

Journal-

WOW! It really has been a long time since I wrote my Journal! I can't believe it! It's just not like me! I need to get back on track, and make sure to post every single night! I hate skipping a night!

First off, before I go back and tell you about the last few days, I want to tell you all that I'm sorry for not talking to anyone really the past few days, I didn't mean to be ignoring any of you, it's just been a ridiculously crazy time, and I DOOOO want to tell you all what has happened, and I'm slowly but surely getting there! Hopefully by tomorrow I should be able to communicate with you all!

Anyway, I suppose it is now time to venture back into the in-depth look at the past few days!

Wednesday, February 11, 2004
I woke up and went to school. It was a pretty usual day, and then I came home for a little while and went to work! It was a really sad day at work, becuase my favorite manager, and MY manager, Kelly, was told that she had to leave and go to Westbury! She was only supposed to be here one more month anyway becuase she's moving to Tennessee, but still, they gave her no notice at all, and we didn't even get to properly say goodbye to her! It was really sad! :( Before she left, I asked her to change my availability so that I would have off every Saturday! She said she would!! YAY!!! Anyway, I came home and went to sleep, and that was that!

Thursday, February 12, 2004
I woke up around 11, and left for school at 12. I went to Amy's class, and It was semi-interesting. I took some notes, and also played some PIPES on my phone! After class, I drove myself over to the UPS store and mailed my package to Dan! Woo Hoo! I sent it by two day delievery since I didn't think it would matter, and either way he'd probably get it Monday, but as it turns out, it arrived Friday anyway! I came home for my break, and that was good.. then went back to school for Rico's dad's class. We talked about some crazy stuff, and I played pipes on my phone again. This time on the question sheet, he read aloud, "What's the deal with ovaltine? The bottle's round, the cup's round... Why isn't it called Round-Tine?" After class I came home, and had nothing to do for the night! (Oh boy!) So I wound up in a little chat with my mother, which I rarely ever have. It seemed to perfect time to tell her some pressing information, and so I did. Aye, then it all really hit the fan! I talked to Dan on the phone for about three hours, and then we came online and did some webcamming! Being absolutely amazing, as he is, he made quick plans to come home for the weekend. It meant so much to me!

Friday, February 13, 2004
I woke up at 10:00! I got myself all ready and went to the Airport to pick up Dan! It was so great! I was so happy he was coming! When I got there, I parked my vehicle and then went inside. That Airport has changed d so much since I was last there! Anyway, they STILL sold those same old-school Marker book things that I ALWAYS used to love! I bought one (a ripoff at $6) but nevertheless, it brought back such great memories! I kept sitting in squeaky loose chairs, and getting up to check the screen to see where Dan's plane was! I was happy when it said "IN RANGE" and even happier when it said "ARRIVED" WOO HOO! When Dan arrived, It was soooo great seeing him come into the airport lobby place! Ahhhhhh! So Great! We were both a bit hungry, so we went to the diner. I got my usual GAC, and we did some of the pages of the Marker book! It was fun! After the diner, we went to Toys R Us to spend some of my gift certificate from my Uncle. We bought sidewalk chalk, and Don't Break the Ice! YAY! We then went to Best Buy to purchase a cordless phone for Dan's room! We developed a good plan for conserving cell phone minutes, and this was all part of the plan! WooHoo! After that, We decorated Mamamac's driveway for her Birthday! We wrote in chalk! It was great! She enjoyed it thoroughly! I took a pic, too! We then went back to Dan's house and I got to meet his mom! She is great! As a matter of fact, Dan's whole family is great! His mom introduced us to the BIRDS, Mikey and Jesse.. very interesting! lol Then we experienced her floral arrangement with 89 cent (reg. 2.99) silk branch thingy's! Very funny! I loved it! We then started watching Clue, and stopped halfway to go to SHS to help Jen decorate Allie's car for Valentine's day! Before Jen arrived, I showed Dan my old Locker. (E2031) and we walked around the HS a little. Jen arrived and we did the decorating, it was fun! We then went back and watched the rest of Clue! What a great movie! After that we watched Batman, and I got to meet Dan's Dad! After Batman, we ate stuffed shells, "then our bellies really really hurt." (Says Dan.) We went to Jens house, and Allie, Matt and Jackie were there. We hung out in her room for a while, and then decided to go to Starbucks. We had a fun time...Brigid came too, and Megan was working. Very enjoyable. I got a "GHC" this time, and it was especally good because it was free! Woo! I also drank a crazy ginger ale. After that, we went back to Dan's and watched some videos from when he was little! It was very very very cute! The Christmas video.. awww! So cute! (Then some part of it was taped over with a cheezy soap opera! Ugh! Isn't that the way we always lose treasured memories!?) After that, we looked through a box of Dan's school work from Elementary school! It was so great! And to top it off, he has ALL of the Superkids books! They were sooo amazing! My favorite was the book that had three scratch and sniff rectangels on it! It was so amazing! Brought back sooo many memories! We then went to his room, inflated the air mattress...and went to sleep. LOL!

Saturday, February 14, 2003
We got out of bed at about 11, and Dan ate Oatmeal, I ate Cream of Wheat...the Maple & Brown Sugar variety! When Dan's Mom and Dad came home, they brought bagels, and I they were out of plain, so they got me three MINI plain bagels! So great! We watched Follow that Bird, and then I had to get ready for work. We also played Don't Break the Ice, and LIFE, and Chutes and Ladders, and Don't Panic...or something like that, lol!!! It was so fun! I then showered and went to work! Dan came for my lunch break, and we went to Burger Kingand then after work we met at CVS and went to Jen B's house! Jen and Allie were a little drunk, and they were playing with Citronella candels! I can't believe they didn't know they were CITRONELLA! AHHH! We played cranium and Dan and I, "beat them soundly." Then craziness insued, and we then went back to Dan's house, and went to sleep.

Sunday, February 15, 2004
We woke up around 9:00 but we didn't get out of bed until about 11. We showered, and I met Dan's brother, and then we went for breakfast at Country Kitchen. After breakfast we went to look for a Sam Goody, but it was closed down. "The letters were gone." We then went to Borders instead and Dan purchased the Emperor's New Groove! After that we went to visit Sammus! We went to her house, and the first thing I noticed was that the "THERE'S NO SCHOOL TOMORROW" Banner was not in place! Her dad quickly fixed the situation, and put it up on the wall! I love sam's family! They're so crazy! We watched a video of Sam's mariachi band, and then we played UNO with her whole family! Even her Grandma! Her grandma kept givingme dirty looks because I gave her DRAW TWOs and DRAW FOURs! But then in the end, I was "in her good graces!" SO FUNNY!! We ran back to my house and got Wallace and Grommit, and then went to Dan's and watched it! After that was over we watched Emperor's New Groove, and his mom & dad came home and started cooking dinner! We watched our Disney Vacation Planning DVD..it was so exciting, and I'm soooo excited!. We then ate Dinner...Filet mignon, baked potato, yummy!!! The Disney DVD music was playing in the background the whole time too! So funny! We then went Bowling at Smithtown Bowl with Jen, Allie, Jackie, Brigid, and Matt! I got to see Jackie's new Remote start that she got put in at Best Buy! After Bowling, we went to KP for a little while and brought back our memories of the times there! lol! We then returned to Dan's house...ate cake (WHICH WAS EXTREMELY ENJOYABLE!!!) and watched cosby! (furnace/dabnis episode!) Then, so so so so sadly, it was time for me to come home!

I absolutely had the best weekend ever! Every day just gets better and better, and I'm more and more and more amazed each day! Sooo Incredible!

Monday, February 16, 2004
Today I woke up at 5am feeling sick. Long story short, I threw up! :( I got grief from grandparents and then went to class. In Wilbur's class, I got my essay, and I have to start working on it tomorrow!. I talked to Dan and Kristen McD on the phone on my break, read a little, and then had my second class! I went to the Verizon store after class, bought a Car charger for my phone, and had to yell at a scary man for cutting me in line. "Excuse me, I'm next!!!" Then I went to work, did TRUCK. I was physically ON THE TRUCK taking boxes out! It was alright, but I will never again do that! My hands were cut in like 3 places and bleeding a little when I was done! RIDIC! I came home, talked to Dan on the phone, and wrote an outline of the Journal that you are currently reading! Now, I am FINALLY COUGHT UP, and it's 2:04 am. Yeah.. It took a while to write this, and I'm sure to read it, but I had a lot to catch up on, and I think it's all done now!

I have lots of pics to post in the next few days, so stay posted! I must get some sleep now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com