Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2004 - 12:55 a.m.
"christen's birthday" or "full house" or "torrential rain"

The house is full.

Hello All! What's up?

Today we have a Full house, as we did last night. Uncle Thomas, Darcy, and Alexis are here, as well as Steve and Aunt Maureen. Every room in the house has people sleeping in it except for the bathrooms, the kitchen, and the dining room. Everything else is full!

So I woke up today at 11 and watched some price is right. I took a shower, and got ready for class, and Steve was still sleeping downstairs. I left and had Amy's class. It was drizzling a little, but I didn't take an umbrealla cause it wasn't so bad.

I got to class, it was alright, we talked about Lead Poisoning today. Interesting.

When class was over it was POURING out. I walked back to my car and got absolutely soaked! It was quite gross really. I got to my car, and drove home. I saw some lightening and Steve and I went to the Italian Ice place! I thought it was only appropriate since there were torrential downpours and lightening. (I have to keep up out old tradition, you know!) Anyway, we got our ices, returned home, and then read the newspaper while eating our ices!

We finished up and then it was time for dinner. Some yummy roast beef and potatos. Mmm. I then had to go off to school, Rico's dad's class. It was boring, but he handed back some crazy thing from the begining of class that we have to use for the quiz in two weeks. He talked for a while about ridiculous things, and that was all, really.

On the way to class I needed gas in my car, desperately, so I went to the mobil station, instead of my Hess station (for the sole reason that Mobil has a COVERING over it's gas station, and the hess doesnt. I didn't feel like getting soaked!) Anyway, I got to use my SpeedPass for the first time! It was hot!

I proceeded to class and parked in the Faculty/Staff parking lot which is RIGHT near my class, becuase I didn't want to walk in the crazy rain. Though, I did have an umbrella this time. I figured, it's raining soooo hard, who the heck is gonna come walking around and give PARKING TICKETS in this!

Anyway after class it had stopped raining, but only for about 10 mins, and I walked back to my car, and off I went to Aunt Regina's house.

Yes, today was Christen's 16th Birthday! Woo hoo! I can't believe she can get her permit now! CHRISTEN! DRIVING! Wow! Anyway we discussed iO, and watched some TV, looked at her new printer, and did lots of fun things. Mike and I played Alien Arcade, and he played the keyboard, and I recorded some sounds off of it. Steve and I downloaded some crazy programs. It was all fun! We ate cake, sang to Christen, (Mike and I sang in our traditional way! (and if you don't know what that is...I am deeply sorry! LOL))

Everyone left except for me, Steve, and Aunt Maureen. We hung out there for a while, and then Steve and I left at 9:30. I had to get home because of my six page paper due tomorrow.

It was sooooo windy and rainy on the way home. The car kept blowing to the side and I kept having to pull the wheel hard back, to keep driving straight. It was kinda scary, but not really. My aunt got back here about 40 mins after me and Steve and she said that her car was blowing too! So crazy!

So then I ate some roast beef, talked to Dan on the phone for a while, played some Alien Arcade while on the phone with Dan, and then went downstairs to eat more roast beef.

I finally came up here at 11:45-ish and started to write my paper! Well, it was already started from Saturday, I just finished the last page and a half. 5.5 pages! It's pretty good, I think. Perhaps one of the better papers I have ever written for school, perhaps. Anyway, tomorrow I have recitation early, and it's already 1:17! I need some sleeeeeeeep!

By some random chance, they didn't schedule me for work on Wednesday, so I have the night free. It works out good because I have another paper to write for Wilbur's class, which is due Monday, which I plan on doing tomorrow night!

Anyway it's time for sleep and rest, and all of that, so I'm gonna get going to bed now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com