Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 16, 2004 - 1:12 a.m.
"weeks left: 3" or "fojin packs it up"

Hello Friends!

Here I be! Let's get started!

I woke up today at 10:50, and watched The Price is Right at 11! I really love getting to see TPIR on Tuesdays and Thursdays! Today was an especially exciting episode becuase this girl got on stage, and won a car playing a new game! THEN they realized that SHE DID NOT HAVE THE CLOSEST BID!! SO, they put her BACK into Contestant's row (she got to keep the car) and told me guy who DID have the closest bid that he too had won a car. Then they sent him to the wheel to spin. In the next round, the girl got on stage AGAIN and became the first person in Price is Right history to be on stage and play the games twice! How exciting!

Anyway, I got ready and went to class. Today we talked MORE about Lead poisoning. What a blast! lol. Amy was in a crazy mood today, and we also had to do evaluations of her, so she let the class out early...perhaps to sway the votes! LOL Alas, I returned home.

Now, Fojin.com has been acting up and diring me absolutely insane over the past few weeks. The site isnt working correctly and as I always tell you all, the Canadian people who run it are absolutely incapable of fixing it and understanding english! So I picked a new company today and bought space on their servers. Yeah, it cost me 100.00, but that keeps us covered for the next two years! I moved the site to its new home this evening, and I set it all up. If you go to fojin.com, you will still see the old site, becuase it takes 2 days for the information to "propogate." In other words, I changed the location, and it takes 2 days for that "change of address" information to get everywhere. Once the new site is up, you'll notice I added a new section! I'll bet you'll be excited..just wait till it's up! You'll like!

On another note, enthusiasm is WAY UP for ScavHunt! Everyone is extremely excited! I just can't wait.. and everyone has been sending in the best ideas! WOO HOO!

Anyway, I have had a lot of website stress the past few days. Once everything is working well, I hope to not be worried about it anymore!

So after sitting around here, I watched Judge Judy and then went off to school! In Rico's dad's class, he was not present, and we watched a movie called "Christ in Cement!" Strange. It was actually an interesting movie though, and I hope we get to see the end next time! Everyone in the class moaned when she turned it off!

After class it was STILL light out! HELLO SUMMER! COME TO ME! I LOVE YOU! lol. I can not wait for summer! It was so nice out today, just a tad bit too windy for my tastes, but overall it as nice.

I came home and watched Jeopardy and Wheel! Very great! I love those shows. Today I realized something... The man on Jeopardy always says "ALEX TREE-BEK" So wouldn't you think we would all say it like that? But NOONE DOES! Everyone just says Trebek!

As soon as those shows were over, I watched some Golden Girls on Lifetime, and the started to write my paper for Wilbur's class. A lifetime movie came on, which was called "As Time Runs Out" I wasn't paying attention for the first 45 mins, but then something caught me, and I had to watch the rest. So I took a paper break to watch it, and the end was a little stupid, but overall the movie was pretty good. And by "the end," I mean the last 20 seconds was stupid...the rest was good.
As TV Guide Says:
This kidnapping drama generates suspense from an intriguing twist: the abductor dies before he can reveal the whereabouts of his 6-year-old captive. Carlin: Stephen Collins.

Anyway, I talked to Dan on the phone for a bit, and I'm excited cause he's coming home! YAY!!!!! After we got off the phone, I watched some Rosanne on Nick at Nite, and it was the last episode of the show!

Now, I am very confused becuase in this, the last episode, she is back in her house, the old way, before she won the lottery, and everything is weird. It's like, the whole last "year" (after she won the lottery..or..actually..after the heart attack) was just a fantasy, or her writings, and it's just really WEIRD.

Anyway, I then finished up my work for tonight on the paper... (I have 2 pages done...just one more to go...) and I did a little more work on the website, adding some new features which won't be seen/accessable until the new site takes effect..so you'll know when it happens once the changes come up!

Anyway I have to get some sleep so I can get up and pick up Dan in the morning! I love the whole airport pickup thing..it's so fun and exciting! And there should be a fun weekeend ahead!

Anyway, I shall depart to bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com