Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 18, 2004 - 1:17 a.m.
"Italian Ice Picnic" or "JC's Birthday Dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today started off with work, at 9:30...covering for Rooshi! I worked till 1, and then came home and had Pizza!

Dan picked me up, and we went to Gibbs, picked up Jen B, then went to the Ice place, got yummy ices, and back to Gibbs!

The weather was really nice out, and we sat there on the "Get Along Gang" blanket, and ate our ices, played Memory, and watched the other park-goers have a grand old time.

We then brought Jen to Allie's house and went to KPPC for a walk. We walked on the new "Hike and Bike" trail, and found some interesting old documents belonging to some man from the late 60's and early 70's. They apparantly came out of a filing cabinet which was in a storage shed along the path! So weird!

Anyway, we went back to Dan's and wrapped JC's present, then headed to Jen B's to meet up!

We were gonna take her to Viva Juan for her birthday, but when I searched Google for the phone number, I saw a Newsday article about the place, I clicked it, and it had pictures of the place...ON FIRE! There was a fire there on March 21!! "The restaurant was destroyed!" SO CRAZY!! So we took her to VIVA JUAN II, YES.. LOL the second choice, obviously. It was good.. I dont really like mexican food, but I got Arroz con pollo. Craaazy!

Anyway, we retired to Jen B's...watched Cheaper By The Dozen, and hung out for a little bit.

Dan and I left and went to the diner, and it's scarier than EVER! I have some pics of the NEW METRO 25 MENU!! SO WEIRD.. just wait to see...

Then on the way home, earlier we had seen a street sign in the woods, and I wanted totake it, I had no idea why it was IN THE WOODS! So anyway, we pulled up, I ran over, and got it.. It turned out to be the corner of "FLORENCE AVE" and "TERRY RD" So I have two nice new street signs! WOO HOO! SO GREAT!

Anyway, I'm off to sleepy times now! Have a good night, all, and enjoy the wonderful weather we're supposed to have tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com