Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 10, 2004 - 12:48 a.m.
"Mother's Day"

Hello Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!

Today I woke up nice and early for work. I put on my clothes and ate my breakfast, and prepared for a day at Best Buy!

I got to work at 10:30 and we listened to Jim tell us all about customer sentricity..or something like that. Work went by quickly, and it was extremely busy for today..considering it was Mother's Day...I thought it was going to be much slower!

Anyway, I got out at 4:00, and headed home.. everyone was here for Mother's Day! Aunt Regina, Christen, Mikey, Uncle Charlie, the Trips, etc. It was a nice dinner, very fun! After we ate dinner, the power went out, and we just ran around the house and had fun. The power finally came back on about 20 minutes later, but the cable was out until about 8:30!

Christen, Mikey, and I popped popcorn and played Rally-X and Bosconian and Pacman, and had a grand old time. We talked in the living room, took weird pictures, learned spanish words, played with a paper plate on a string, and then Mikey put on a small jacket and started flapping his arms!!

It was all great fun! It really was!

It was a nice Mother's Day! I hope everyone else had a good day! We had a nice ham dinner...mm and potatos and corn!

Ahh we were sooo hyper today!

Anyway, after the cousins left, Dan came and picked me up. We went to Melville bowl, and I was sad becasue Howard was not there. We (Dan) asked them to turn on Channel 7 on the TVs, and we watched some Harry Potter, but unfortunately there was no sound on our podium thing. :( I saw Maggie Smith, however, and was unable to control myself.

Dan exhibited his poor bowling skills once again, as I severely beat him three times. OH WAIT!! I made a mistake... in reality he beat me in all three games, in which I scored well under 100 each time! Now I remember!

LOL It's ok! I just wish I could improve my skill somehow! Ugh. :( I used to be better, too.. I don't know what happened!

Anyway, we watched another episode of 24 at Dan's and now I'm home trying to write a paper which is Due tomorrow. So much for doing things in advance! Ahhh! Wilbur's Final!

Alrighty...time to write...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com