Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2004 - 1:14 a.m.
"Re's New Car" or "Thunder Storm" or "Wilbur's Paper" or "Cranium Champs"

Hey there, Journal!!

Today was a good day, I feel.

I woke up at about 12:00, and prepared myself to write my paper and get a start on the day.

I was feeling tired, and had a headache, but I got over it. I sat down and whipped up my paper, and basically pieced it together. It went very quickly, and I was pretty happy with the overall outcome! It was just exactly three pages long, so that was also good.

I got dressed, ate breakfast, and printed out my paper. I watched the Golden Girls, and half of The Nanny (until Lifetime went staticy) and then watched Saved By The Bell on TBS! I saw that Save the Last Dance was gonna be on later, and that made me happy, although I did not see it.

Anyway, at about 1:00, I left here and headed to school to give my paper to Wilbur. I parked in the meter lot next to SBS (since that was where I had to go) and put a quarter in it, although the stupid piece was broken and didn't turn on when I put the quarter in. I figured I'd only be in there for five minutes, so it didn't even matter.

I went in, took the elevator up to the thrid floor, and then went to find his office, SBS S-325. I walked all around, and saw all other offices... S-317, 318, 321, 323, then 330, 334, 337...IT WAS RIDICULOUS! The numbers go in absolutely no order at all! You just have to wander around until you find the one you're looking for. It's so stupid... they should just renumber the entire building one summer, and have new numbers for the fall!

As I said in my journal from December 17th, 2003, when I went to hand in my paper for Wilbur's class last semester to my TA:

I printed up my paper and off I went to la escuela. I went to SBS to drop off my paper the my crazy TA, and I couldn't find his office! There was this girl wandering around looking for it too. We couldn't find it. The numbers went 318, 319, 320, 321, 323. SO WHERE WAS 322?? Well we FINALLY found it on the opposite side of the circle of rooms. WHY!?! That makes absolutely no sense at all!

Anyway, I finally found Wilbur's office, and I went in. He was sitting at his desk, and talking to a scary woman who was sitting on the couch. I walked around the bookshelf and handed him the paper. He said "thank you" and I said, "Thanks... I really really enjoyed your class... Very very much!" He said "oh! Thank You" And then I left, and walked back to my car.

I headed home, and then took a shower, watched TV, ate dinner (Pizza and then Hamm) and then watched Judge Judy! Such great eps today!

Then it was time for work. I went off to Best Buy, and I was happy to see Kristen's name on the whiteboard in the SDR when I came in today! So cool. It says "Friday: Kristen McDonough - 6pm" LOL!

Anyway, Work was good today, we didn't do too hot as far as the store was concerned...only 84% to budget, and ONE magazine all day...although I was the lone person to get a mag..so that was good! LOL!

Anyway, I worked with Adam and we got done on time. I would have been out extra early, but Ray felt the need to have a meeting to talk with us all. How wondrous! Anyway, I counted out, and got done, and off I went.

I got home and changed and ate some more Hamm, and then Re came here to pick me up for Cranium! It was so hot!! She has a NEW CAR! I couldn't believe it.. she went out ONE DAY, and came back with a new carrr!!

(PS...I feel like I cant tpye! I'm trying to go soooo fast, and I keep presing the wrong Keys! AHHHHH! It's making me mad!!)

Anyway, It's a very hot car, and it's sooo exciting!! I really enjoyed it.. I can't wait to see it in the light tomorrow.

So we got to Dan's and prepared for Cranium! It was a feud of the two greatest Cranium teams in the world! And of course, the rightful winners were victorious today! Dan and I won both games! We did very well, but I must say that it was very close, and I must commend "Team Loser", aka Re and Robby on their good games!

After the games, it was lightening an thundering realllllly loud, and Kristen was scared. We drove home, and dropped off Robby, and now I'm here.

I love the sound of thunder and seeing lightening, especially in the summer. Tonight's display of thunder and lightening was really cool too. It was nice and loud and had great flashes of lightening to go along with it! It made me very happy..it was just too bad that we couldn't just lounge around and sit and watch and enjoy it! I would have really enjoyed that!

Anyway, I'm sitting here now writing my Journal to the sounds of the thunder, and I should wrap things up for now.

I'm relieved that I handed in my paper and I have no more school to worry about until next week. I have one final next Wednesday, and another one on Thursday! I know, it's a little long to have to wait! I hope I don't forget everything by then!! I also have to study for them, and go to a review session next Monday! I need to do well on these. I can't wait till next week is over though, so that Summer can officially begin for me, and I can not have to worry about any more school work!

(PPS- I CANT BELIEVE I CANT TYPE!! I FEEL LIKE AN IDIOT!! I MUST BE RUSTY!! I haven't written a Journal entry this long in a while...and it's making my hands all weird and I keep hitting the wrong keys! AHHHHH! I can't take it! All this backspacing.. I'm a moron!)

Anyway, tomorrow I have to work at 11, and then I'm gonna go to the Ducks game with Re and her fam! That should be very very exciting, and I can't wait! Woo Hoo! I already called shotgun for her new car for the ride there! EXCITEMENT!

Anyway, I'm gonna head off to bed now and get rest before work tomorrow morning! Have a pleasant evening, all, and a great day tomorrow. :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com