Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2004 - 2:29 a.m.
"The Ducks Game" or "Cranium Season"

Journal-

Today was a fun and exciting day!

I woke up bright and early for work. I ate breakfast and prepared myself, and then off to work I went. I worked until 3:00, and it was Roger, Renee, Brett, and me. It was a pretty slow morning, and I got some random things done. It was quite good.

There were, however, some of the strangest customers in the world today. It as insane! We had like 5 crazy customers! This one, he was a lunatic. Apparantly the bass on one of the stereos in the back was too loud for him, so instead of lowering the volume, or asking for help, he started ripping wires out of the back of the stereo system, frantically. Someone came over to see what was going on, and he started screaming about the bass being too loud. He went to leave, and then started in about it with Brett at the door, and then the managers came and he was yelling at them, and then Doug got mad and told him off, and he was screaming "You should be ashamed of yourselves!" and he walked out.. AND HERE'S THE HIGHLIGHT... he walks out the first set of doors, then stops in the middle of the second... turns around, raises his arms (as if he was parting the red sea or something) and BELLOWS (yes, that's the only describing word) "ASHAMEEEEEEEEEEEEDDD OF YOURSELLLLLLVESSSS" in some kind of resonating tone! It was so ridiculous! The customer I was ringing up was like... "What a lunatic!" It was sooo funny!

Anyway, I went to ring someone up cash, and I pressed the cash button, and the drawer didn't pop open. I was VERY confused, and so I called Amy over, and she did a few No Sales, and it kept printing the reciepts, but no drawer! It was insane! She had to get the keys and open it up, which took a while, and then I had to count out and back in to a new register!

It was craziness! lol

Anyway, after work, I came home and ate dinner and waited for Re to pick me up. We went to Pep Boys and purchased floor mats for her new car.. They just happen to be black, and not really match..but "it's ok, becuase we're all about being clean and not about style."

Anyway, we went to pick up Robby, and then I got an italian ice at the Ice Place. Robby did not want to enter for fear of the old man.

Then we proceeded to the Ducks game. We got there and parked, and there were many funny moments along the way! We parked and walked over to where Mamamac and Erin were, and we waited in line. We went in, and got free bobblehead ducks, and then Re insisted upon buying a duck quacker thing! She was obsessed with it!! It was insane!

We went and found our seats, sat there, and talked, and then the game started!

It was a very fun time, I enjoyed watching the game. The Ducks won 3 to 1! We had much fun at the game, and we bought Ice cream (Re paid a lot for the Hat) and I had the pleasure of sitting next to Ers for half of the game. There was a scary rotund man eating peanuts, and a ROWDY elementary school behind us, which should spend its money on reforming the low-class children rather than buying Ducks tickets for them! Savages!

Anyway, It was a good time had by all! I enjoyed, and pics will be up soon!

Then we went to Gibbs and saw Dan's dad play a little softball, and then we were quickly off to Dan's house to play some Cranium! The cranium championship continues and we are off to a good start this season with 3 Total wins, Two losses.

Anyway, we finished, and returned to our respective houses.

And that, was my day. Tomorrow I have no work until 5:00, and I can sleep late... I'm happy about that!

Anyway, I want to get a head start on that sleep..so I should go to sleep now...

Goodnight. :)

DUCKS GAME PICS ARE UP!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com