Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2004 - 12:32 a.m.
"makeup final" or "cupcake baking"

Hey there Journal!

Today I woke up at 9:30 and got ready for Amy's final! Grandpa's scary friends were over, and I snuck downstairs to eat my cereal.

I ate and got dressed, and off I went to take my final. If you hadn't heard, I was supposed to take this test on Tuesday but completely forgot, and instead went galavanting into the city to see Millionaire! (Well worth it thought!) and then I showed up yesterday for my test, and was quite confused when noone was there!

Anyway, I got to her office at about 10:50 and waited till 11, when I saw Amy come around the corner, and screamed "BRIAN!!" I told her I felt so stupid, and she said not to worry, that she would probably have done the same thing! She also said she probably HAD done that in the past but blocked it out of her memory! lol Crazy!

She told me her office was too messy and loud, and she took me to the History Department Conference room! I sat there for an hour and a half in complete silence, but I think it was nice. I got to have time to concentrate, and I had lots of nice windows to look out of, onto the green trees and the wonderous view of Nicolls road! lol. I think I did well on it..and probably better than I would have done yesterday, or Tuesday in the classroom.

I found her after I finished, and gave her my paper, thanked her, and then left. Summer had officially begun.

I got my grade back for Wilbur's class. I got a B+. That's good. Last semester I got a B in Wilbur's class. So it's alright!

I came home, sat around a little, and then my cousin Dan came over, randomly. My grandma took us out to JT's Cafe, which was a crazy and strange place. I had to leave as soon as I ate so I could go to get my haircut.

I went to S&P to get my hair cut at 2, and it's all good now.. No more fro! I took a shower, sat around, watched Jeopardy and Wheel with mother, and ate dinner. It was fun and exciting.

After that I went over Dan's and Kristen came over too. We went to Waldbaum's and then made cupcakes! We made two different kinda! It was fun! Mmm! We baked them, and then watched Millionaire! Since Dan and I were THERE for the taping, we knew all of the answers, so we played online in order to get a high score! Indeed we were able to come in FIRST PLACE! Yay us! :)

Then Kristen, Dan, and I played a VERY little Mario Golf, and we also set up the "Dan's Den" webcam! So great!

Life is like a bunch of uneven fenceposts! YEAH!

Anyway, then we watched a little Cosby, and I was excited becuase it was XELFER, and EELFXR, and FELXER! YESS!! I LOVE THAT ONE! Cultural Exchange forev!! LOL! Such a great ep!

THEN, I got a call from Helga and Olga! YEAHHH!! THEY'RE BACK!! MY FAVORITE FRIENDS! LOL

Anyway, I am so happy not to have work or anything tomorrow.. I can't wait to sleep and not have to wake up at a specific time. I hafta go get my check, and cash it tomorrow, and also get my schedule for next week!

Alrighty, and now it's off to sleepy land!

Goodnight!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com