Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2004 - 12:34 a.m.
"best buy blues- in more ways than one" or "central air"

Hey Journal!

What be up?

Today I have a few random things to mention!

I woke up at around 10:00...before my alarm went off. I quickly noticed one thing. I heard the gentle sound of air moving around. At first I wondered if this was just the sound of the fan in the attic... but I soon realized that the Central Air Conditioning was indeed activated!

I was very happy and smilied as I fell back to sleep. My alarm went off at 12:00, and I woke up to start my day. I got reday, ate breakfast, did the online stuff, and then got dressed. I got to work at about 1:00, and Amy gave me a drawer, I did the usual stuff...Worked with Renee and Kim and that was that. I went to lunch around 6:00, got back at 6:45, worked with Adam, and then Roxanne pulled me, and I went home at 9. For lunch I ate Chunky soup, and also watched some Wheel of Fortune in the break room.

I was very happy to get out of work.. and the whole day I talked to Renee about wanting a different job. And I realized that, while Best Buy is a really nice place and fun and has great people there, there is just something I don't like about it. I like the SOP, I like the crazy things we do...but for some reason, It's not what I REALLY like. I think maybe being a Sup or Sr there would be better, but unfortunately that's not what I am, and I don't wanna go full time, so I just can't do that.

I want to sit at a desk, have a computer or something, answer phones, deal with people who WANT you to talk to them, (Not try to coerse people into buying magazine subscriptions) and basically just RELAX. Not have to STAND on my feet for nine hours, be able to do little odd jobs around, stuff like that!

That's why I liked the library, becuase despite having a pretty crappy job, I still had my little things to do, and I had a little bit of time to play around, to do RANDOM tasks that I made up, to SIT AND BREATHE! A nice, quiet place.. no radios, no big lights, no people yelling and screaming all over the place.. Whatever.

Anyway... It's been some craziness.. and I've had a great time at Best Buy..but it's just getting to be too much. I feel like it drains me, and requires me to work too long, work too many days, and just too much commotion.

Anyway, at Dan's Golf Course, they apprantly need someone to answer the phones, and do random things and all.. and that seems like a much better job considering that it pays more, and I would have to work many less hours in order to make the same money!

Anyway, the problem with it was that It was soo many hours and so many days, but if I could split it..it would be much dooable. So anyway, Dan talked to his dad and he said that we could Probably split it.. Kristen McD and I. Now all that's really left is to see if we are actually ALLOWED to do that...and also if Kristen really wants to do it. Because.. I would love to.. and even if Kristen DOESNT wwind up doing it..it'd like to.. BUT.. on the other hand I don't know if I can do it EVERY day..which is the main reason I wanted to split it in the first place.

Though even if she DOESN'T do it.. maybe I should..becuase if we DIDN'T split it, and it was ME along.. I would make SOOOO much money. Obviously double. And It would be less strenuous work, and more freedom. UGH. The money would be great, and meanwhile..why SHOULDN'T I be willing to work that much.. I mean LAU is working every single day from 8-6:30! At the Pool, and then at TT! So She would be putting in Even LONGER hours. The upside always being having Sunday off. I would have to do every other saturday. But all my Nights would be free.

Meanwhile, Re is working 8-4 every day.. and she needs to take naps all the time.. UGH! Life is so complicated. I like to sleep late. SO i want to have some days open. But if Kristen doens't do this..I might have to go for EVERY single day of work! BUTTTT! I don't like that because how can we do FUN summer things without using any Weekdays! I need at least ONE weekday off! UGH! Why couldn't this job be... Every day except Wednesday or something. AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

Anyway, as you can see I'm a mess. And Kristen is quite confused as well. I hope this all works out for the best, because I need a break... and I think I'm gonna have a Best Buy breakdown if something good doesn't come along from this!

Anyway, on another note.. I played some wheel of fortune tonight, and that made me happy. I wanna be in bed soon so I can get some reasonable sleep! IN THE CENTRAL AIR! I am sooo happy that the central air is on. It makes me very excited!

I love when the central air switches on for those 10 minutes and you feel that lovely blow of cold air across the room, and it makes the room even colder and AHHH!! I love it. I also love how when my G-ma puts the temp too high, and it starts to get warm... I can't lower it..becuase she will see that it's set on a different number.... SO... I go out it the hall and blow hot breath on it..to make the thermometer THINK it's hotter, and the A/C Switches on, and starts to cool down! YEAH!

Oh! And PS...Sam's parents came into Best Buy today!!! They bought a large television, and I was happy to see them! They came to my register, and we conversed a bit! They asked about Dan, and that made me happy.. and then they left. LOL

And now my thoughts on the old ladies at Bingo:
ClydeFojin: LOL! ser.. i think its funny cause in the beginning the people around you are so nice and helpful..
ClydeFojin:and they think its fun that kids are there
ClydeFojin: and..then when you win... and then WIN again.. they get bitter
It's Ture. They seem to get less happy for you! lol!

Perhaps the reason why:
EwokEmpire: them old peoples be nasty beasts
ClydeFojin: they are.. espicially those bingo ladies.. because they have been deprived of their nicotine fix since the last intermission!

Anyway, with that I think I have run our of excitment to post in here... so let's have a round of applause for the first insightfull and complex entry in a long time!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com