Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2004 - 1:03 p.m.
"nighttime swims" or "byebye best buy"

Journal-face:

A lot has happened the past few days, so I have to go back and re-cap it. I wasn't able to update, and that makes me sad!

On Friday I went to work, and there were sooo many phone calls! The people were calling like crazy for the early morning slots! It was soooo crazy! It dies down after about 30 minutes, and I sat there till 9:00. Dan came in a little early and sat upstiars with me for a bit.

When Debbie got there, we went downstairs and started in down there! I worked till 3:00, and then left for home. I got home and took a shower, and Re called me and we went to 7-11 and Dragon to get some PFR and Slurps for a chinese picnic. We then went to Gibbs and sat on the round checkered picnic blanket that was provided by Mamamc, and ate our Chinese food. Sam came and Joined us, and told us about her crazy job that she just quit! It was soooo crazy, and it's definitely a good thing that she got out of there, cause it seems like she wouldn't really like it, and it's too much aggrevation to deal with!

Then we went to the mall, and looked for something for Re to give to her dad for Father's day! She picked out a crazy bathing suit for him, and we also spent some time in the Sharper Image store, which had some crazy tools to play with. For example, I brushed Sam's hair with a Neutralizing-Ion Brush for dogs! :) LOL

Also, before we went to the mall, we went to PepBoys and Kristen bought the Mr. Clean car wash thing for her dad also! Then we went to KB, and I bought a large inflatable boat! YAY!

After that, we met up with Dan who was also shopping in the mall, and Matt and Jackie joined us as well. We were gonna take a drive out to Selden Thrift, but when we got there, it was closed...so we decided to go to the Driving Range across the street, and hit some golf balls! We had a fun time, and Sam decided that she wanted to work there driving the little car around to collect the balls!

After hitting a bung of golf balls, we decided to go back to Dan's house and go swimming in his warm poool! It was nice!!! Sam, Re, Dan, and I played some fun stuff in the pool...we made a whirlpool and also played "Steal the Bacon" which is an amazingly fun game involving the large inflatable boat, which is nicknamed "the bacon!" LOL! Matt and Jackie did not get into the pool, but they came and watched for a while!

---------------------------------

On Saturday I got up early and had to head out to work at Best Buy! I arrived around 9:45 and got my drawer...Register 4, and out I went. It was a nice day, a little hectic, and kinda crazy! I worked with Jamie, Melissa, Kim, Amanda, and Rene�... I felt very good that I wouldnt be doing that anymore, but at the same time..I was kinda sad that I wouldn't be going there anymore. I think I will miss the people and the place itself, but not the job that I do, and the dealing with people.. It's so annoying. In fact, when/if I go back in the fall, I might just ask to be a Rep 2 or something! Who knows!

Anyway, when I got out of work at 3:30... I came home and ate some food, took a shower, lounged around...and basically did nothing. A little later I went over to Dan's house and we watched three episodes of 24. Much later in the evening, Re and Lau came over, and Robby and Kristen McD were planning on coming too, but they did not. Re, Lau, Dan, and I went in the pool, and JC watched. Matt and Jackie came with Cassie after we got out of the pool, and we were all hungry so we went to the Hauppauge Diner! We had a nice waitress, and the place was pretty nice. It reminded me a lot of the St. James diner, with the way it was designed...the doors, and the crazy painting on the wall!!

Anyway, I got a GAC and some garlic Bread, and although I just ordered regular garlic bread, I was given some with cheese melted all over it. I think I would have enjoyed the Non-Cheese better, but Oh well! It was still good!

After the diner, we dropped everyone off and then went back home! It felt sooo good knowing that I didn't have to get up the next morning for work of any kind! I had a nice night's sleep, and now I am awake, writing my journal, and then possibly going to my least favorite place in the world, only for lack of anything else to do today!

That's all for now....

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com