Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2004 - 2:25 p.m.
"fried chicken" or "poker hands"

Hey There Journal!

I'm writing today for yesterday, which would be Sunday! I woke up at my leasure at about 12:00 and it was nice to sleep rather late! (Or relatively later than I usually can!)

Anyway, I sat around and watched TV, played online, and then cleaned up my room a little bit! I acutally moved some of the Junk out of the way and made it look a little more presentable! I didn't finihg 100% but it looks a heck of a lot better than it did yesterday!

Anyway...at about 3:30, we left to go to my least favorite place in the whole wide world! Yes...Father's day was to be spent at my uncle's mother's house! I vowed I would not go again, and I said I wasn't coming....but somehow my mother managed to convince me that I should go this time, and of course it's been so long since I was there that I forgot all of the reasons why I shouldn't go and how bad it was. I was there for about 30 minute and decided I had had enough, and couldn't take anymore! Chreisten and Mikey were there and we played some disney Trivial Pursuit, and that was fun! I won both games, and Christen was really really good at it as well. Mikey, however, could not answer many of the questions! Ah!

Anyway, we ate chicken and it was pretty good, then Aunt Janice was leaving with the Trips, so I hopped a ride back to the Big N with her, and got home! We got home about 8:00.

I talked to Robby and Re about playing some Poker at night, and we decided to go ahead and get together for that. We weren't sure if we would all be able to hang out due to everyone's father's day plans, but it turned out that pretty much everyone was available! We went to CVS and Walgreens to get some more Poker chips, and then we went to Dan's to play.

There were a lot of us, so it made for some very interesting hands of poker. It was Me, Robby, Re, Dan, Jen, Allie, Kristen, Lau, Matt, Sam. It was so very fun! We started with five dollars, and I wound up losing everyhting, Kristen did very very well and won over 14.00! Allie lost some, and I believe Sam lost everything as well.

Anyway, I had a lot of fun playing the game, and the whole Poker thing is really fun! I want to play again soon! There were some unfortunate events that transpirered which had nothing todo with the game that got me upset toward the end of the evening but they have all been since resolved, so all is well!

Anyway, I got home around 2:00 or something like thast, and went to bed., I got up today at 8:00 for work, and I plan on Not going out tonight because I want to rest up. I've had some very busy days and evenn though I wannnnnnttt to go out sooo bad, I think the bnest thing for me to do is to stay in tonight.

Anyway, that's the deal... until tomorrow...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com