Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 28, 2004 - 10:05 a.m.
"no light's out at lau's" or "china picnic" or "drive-in car wash"

Hey Journal!

Today I have some lengthy stuff to post about the past few days! I didn't get to update about Saturday or Sunday yet!

SATURDAY-------------------

On Saturday, after I got home from work, I was all excited for going to Lau's house for the evening! I got ready, took a shower, watched some TV< and then had to go pick up Dan in Patchogue. I went back home, got my sleepover stuff, and then headed over to Lau's!

It was very fun, we started off by playing pool. Jen, Robby, and I. We played that game we did last time, where you have to try to knock in all the other player's balls. Robby lost, and then it was me and Jen, but I got tired of playing it.. so Dan finished for me and won.

Everyone was there...Lau, JC, Jen, Re, Robby, Matt, Jackie, Dan...the only one not present was Allie... she had graduation the next day and all! Anyway, I had one drink and then I didn't feel good, I finally felt better...but then it came back again. So I did not consume much that night. There was much fun to be had, and it was quite exciting. I felt like JC when I was sick in the bathroom, like at Pav's house last summer!

We slept in the upstairs new area, it was very cool because I had never seen the new addition to Lau's house.. it was great!

At night before we went to bed, we were watching the movie Along Came Polly! While we were watching the movie, Lau was walking around and happened to see a glistening/shining line on Robby's sleeping bag. She turned on the light and thought that it looked like slug juice. So we followed the trail around, and around onto the rug, and sure enough there was a big gross slug under JC's bag!!!!! It was sooooo gross, and it had walked Right across Robby's sleeping bag! How disgustingggg...could you imagine if he had been sleeping in it already! So disgusting! Anyway, after that I fell asleep, and then in the morning everyone had to get up early and go home. I got up at 10:30 and Dan, JC, and I left at that time. As we were packing up to leave, JC noticed that on a blanket which was draped over the back of the couch, there was MORE slug juice. We followed the trail, and saw that it started from under the window seat, and then went UP the blanket on the back of the couch!! It actually climbed UP the entire blanket, and then fell off onto the floor, where it continued and crossed over Robby's Sleeping bag! Sooooo Gross!

SUNDAY--------------------

We left at about 10:30, and It was quite the fun and exciting night at Lau's!

I came home and took a quick shower and ate some breakfast, and then Jen B and her fam came to pick me up to go to the SHS Graduation!

We left at 11:45 and got to the HS around 12:00. We walked all over the bleachers but couldn't find a seat so instead we decided to go over to the otehr side. The bleachers were packed, so we went for the same place that I sat at last year's graduation. We sat on the wooden walkway in the front with our feet dangling over in front. It's the perfect seat...my absolute favorite..I think it's better than sitting on the bleachers themselves.

Anyway, this guy who was behind us... and we weren�t even directly in front of him..he was kinda off to the side.. He says to us, right after we sat down... "You know, they're gonna chase you away...you can't sit there!" So I kinda turned my head a little just to acknowledge that we heard him, and then I just turned back to watch the graduation.. So they guy goes.. "Are you just gonna ignore me??" so I turned back around and said, "Well, I'm gonna wait for them to come and chase me away." (I mean, It wasn't even like we were in front of him and blocking his view, it had nothing to do with that..I think he was just pissed that we came along and were sitting right where he had been...and had gotten there early for.) He said to Dan, "I got here at 9am for these seats!" And I was thinking.. "Umm ok? And we got here 5 minutes ago.. who cares?" So next he decided that since his threat that "they" would chase us away didn�t work..he said.. "They're not gonna be able to see.." (Meaning the people sitting on the steps on the bleachers�Because we WERE slightly in front of those people.) Anyway, when he said that..the Lady who was sitting on the stairs said "Oh no, you're not in the way!" Because she had heard the whole thing, and you could tell she thought he was stupid, and like...she didn't care.. and if anyone would have cared it would have been her. LOL It was just funny!

So we viewed the graduation, and I heard lots of names of people I knew.. like Kim Kim Kim, and Jennalise, and Robby's Sister, HB, Nicole (from the lib) and others as well. Anyway, it was a fast graduation..it went by very fast. I, however, got a sunburn on my legs! It was sooo weird.. It didn't even feel hot, and I didn't realize I was getting that much sun..but my knees are bright red from the sun! HAH! So crazy!

Anyway, the speeches were weird... Well..actually.. the girl who spoke first..she gave a pretty bad speech. First of all, I think that's the SAME EXACT speech that someone gave last year... I really do.. it sounded sooo familiar.. and then Secondly, she had no idea what she was saying...she wasn't speaking coherently, and she seemed like she didn't even know how to pronounce some of the words! Anyway, the second kid who spoke was MUCH better, he seemed like it was actually his words, and spoke clearly and he conveyed the idea that he actually KNEW what he was talking about.

After it was over, Jen B's peeps brought Dan home, and then I went over Jen's. We sat around and I helped to clean her computer of many bad items, and then Aunt Brat arrived, and we looked at the yearbook, and then I came home.

I was sooooo hungry, so I ate some soup, and then watched Ghost on WE! I was so excited.. I love that movie! I ALWAYS catch the end or the middle of it on TV and never see the whole thing, It's absolutely crazy! This time I caught the middle. I love that movie..Oda Mae is great! LOL She's my fav! I wanna watch it again...and I have it on DVD too... sheesh...

Dan came a little later and we went to Dragon to meet Re for a China picnic. Matt� came too, and we ordered our chinese and went to CVS to get some pics developed and then off to Gibbs to eat our chinese! We sat on the little circular picnic blanket and ate..it was a nice day out and perfect for a chinese picnic..but then again, what day isn't!

After we finished eating, we wanted to go get Re's car washed, so we went to a car wash in Hauppauge! It was sooooo weird.. you drive the car through! You drive in and then this machine starts going all around your car and beating it with these rubber things..ahh it was crazy! It was sooo fun though!! After it was done, we went outside and vacuumed the entire car and made it look great!

We then went to Friendly's in Ronkonkoma for Matt� to visit Mike, and for Dan and I to get a ConeHead! :) Yummmm! Anyway, we ate our yummy foods, and Jen and Allie joined us! Afterwards we had planned to go all go bowling, and Allie had wanted to, but Jen wasn't feeling well so they decided not to join. We went alone, Dan, Matt, Re, Jackie, and I. Howard was there with his smiling face, and we bowled it up. I did alright in the beginning, but again I have no bowling skill, so It's just hit or miss.

Anyway, we were all suddenly tired, and decided to play only two games. We went home, and I went right to sleeeeep! Soooo tired!

That was my weekend.. Today I'm at work.. Tonight is Robby's "party" at his house... a definite first.. and then maybe golfing with Dan today too. Anyway...that's all for now..

Until tomorrow..

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com