Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2004 - 11:05 a.m.
"OFFICE OF THE DAY!!!!!!!"

Hey Journal!

I know, I know...let's just start writing.

Last I can remember, it's been too long since I've written so I'm just gonna start with Tuesday night, because that's as far back as I can remember. Actually.. I think I can recall Monday as well..so I'll start there...

-----------MONDAY

So Monday I had my first Summer class. You know that Long Island History class. Turns out that was a big fiasco, but I'll get to that later! I'm kinda sad that I'm not gonna be there but I feel a lot better. UGH

Anyway, Monday after class, Dan and I went to the mall and we bought him some enjoyable clothing! He got some camo shorts at abercrombie and two new shirts from JC Penny which I think I should have picked out one for myself cause I need some more collared shirts like that.

After that we got pretzels and then I had to go get a haircut! Sam was working so Dan and I came up to Colonial to visit her. We said hello and tried to trick her, but it didn't really work out. We left here and went to the gas station and then off to places elsewhere. I am not quite sure what we did after that, but I hope it was fun! LOL

-----------TUESDAY

Tuesday was Lau's birthday... I worked from 9-5 as usual and then went home to watch my daily Jeps. It was enjoyable, and Ken won again....big surprise. After it was over, I went to Friendly's with my mom for some dinner, and I got a nice Cheese Sandwich as usual. We ate and talked and partied and then I came home.

Everyone was going to go to Friendly's for Lau's birthday at 8:30 and Allie called to tell me. I came home, and then went back to Friendly's for ice cream with everyone. Lau was there of course, as well as Re, Matt, Jen, Allie, Dan, JC, Jackie, and Sammus. We ate ice cream, and were quite merry. Afterwards we had nothing to do so we sat in Re's car for a while, and talked about crazy things, and then we weren't coming up with anything to do, so I decided to just get home and rest up for the activities planned for Wednesday.

-----------WEDNESDAY

So here we are, middle of the week, and I wake up, go to class, and the like. Class was ok, but my mind was wandering and I was getting bored and such..I really wasn't happy with the class because I felt like it wasn't worth it. It's $647 dollars that I don't think I can afford right now.. but again..that story comes later.

After class I went home to get ready to go to the city for Guster/Ben Folds/Rufus. Everyone met at my house at 1:20, Re, Matt, Dan, Robby, Allie... And we drove to the train station. There was no parking in the little lot, so we opted for the parking garage! Re was afraid that her car was gonna get chopped off by the low beams! So funny!

We parked and went to the train station, bought our tickets from the fun machine, and then waited on the platform for the electric horse to arrive.

We had fun on the train, we played with out phones and did the crossword and the jumble, and stuff. I am mad because my phone was in perfect condition and at some point during the walk to Central Park I scraped it against something and it got all scratched up in the front!

Anyway we got off the train at Penn, and walked our way up to the street. We were all hungry so we went to Sbarro for some pizza. The scary man behind the counter kept talking to Re and asked her if she thought he was good looking or something like that.

We walked all the way from the station to Central park, and it took a while to get there, but we did well!

It was actually really good timing for us, cause we got there and it started to pour..everyone crouched under the umbrella and I found a nice spot under the lid of a garbage pail! It was so great, I didn't get wet at all! And sooo many random people kept telling me "What a great spot!" and "That's the best spot!" some kid crouched down and gave me a Hi-5, and one woman came and asked me "are you registered to vote!?" So random! LOL

Anyway, the pouring stopped JUST as it turned 6:00, giving then perfect timing to start the show. Ben Folds was first, then Rufus. It started pouring again in between the both of them, but again it was timed pretty good. Exactly as they were starting to change sets it started raining. It was lightening and thundering too, which was kinda cool. Actually I thought it was very very cool!

After it started to pour again I was gettin kinda antsy, I dunno just kinda bored...possibly cause I never really listened to those people before and I didn't have a pressing interest in seeing them, and also cause It was rainy.. but Dan and I decided to go take a walk. We walked around a little in Central Park, and you could pretty much here the concert from all around in there, then we walked to 86th Street.

We stopped and asked some lady where Lexington crossed 86th, but she wasn't sure.. she told us that the numbers were going DOWN...but we said "no, they're going up.." and with that, she turned around and headed back the other way, which she had been walking in the WRONG DIRECTION for like 30 mins! So funny!! She's like "Thank youuuuu" and meanwhile we were asking HER for directions! Wow. She was a china, btw.

From there we went into the subway, but it wasn't the right one so we took a taxi to Lexington on the east side. We went into the Best Buy that was there and asked if Amy was there..(Amy who I used to work with at my store) but unfortunately she had gone home for the day, and that made me sad!

We walked around a little, and then started to walk back toward the park. After walking for a while my feet got tired so we went into the Subway and took it downtown. On the S train to Times Square there was a scary man, and as soon as the doors shut he does "Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen, Good Bless America, I am homeless, and I'm going to sing you a song tonight." He sang some crazy song and then walked to the other side of the train and started again! Soooo random!!!

We got to Times Square and then went to Burger King. OMG The girl there, Dan kept talking to her, and she musta thought we were sooo weird. First I went and got us Burger King Crowns and we stood there wearing them, then we got the straws and put them in with the little paper on the top like in restaurants, and then I stood there eating the salt from one of those salt packets. Dan was talking to her about random things.. it was soo weird.

Then we decided that we were in the mood for something to *drink so we went to a friendly neighborhood liquor store and purchased some crazy vodka and then I went to a deli and bought two big things of Orange Juice! (unfortunately from concentrate) and we mixed up the liquids! At that point Kristen McDonough called and told me the concert was over and that they were gonna head back toward Penn.

We went to meet them there, and I guess we got there first, we sat in the waiting room of the LIRR, and there were these nice old couples next to us, first I offered to move seats because they weren't able to sit together, and I felt bad for them. They seemed appreciative, and there were these ghetto people behind us and they kept cursing and such, and you could tell that the old people would look over at us, and be like "What nice kids!" Awww! So then when they went to leave they left their umbrella behind. I was like "Excuse meeee, is this your umbrella!?" and the man comes back to get it, and the woman goes "Just in case!!" So crazy! Another good deed done. It made me so happy to impress the elderly! :)

Meanwhile, they had no idea that the mild mannered Tropicana I was sipping was tainted with alcoholic substance! They were probably like "awww they like vitamin C" or something!

So we met up with Kristen, Pat, and the rest of our tribe in Penn, and when the train arrived Re just so happened to see her uncle walking though the station, and he works for the railroad. He told us to follow him, so we did, but Kristen and Pat went in the other direction, which was kinda crazy. We got the ride for free...so I still have a nice one way ticket for the next time we go to the city or something!

I was so tired, but when I got home I asked my mom if I was able to sleep over Dan's house and she said I could, so we went there, and I went right to sleep cause I was deeeead tired.

So that was the exciting day in the city. I had such a fun and exciting time despite leaving the concert early. It really wasn't bad though, it was so fun walking down the streets of the city in the night time, and just looking at the lights and the buildings and they had this "just rained" look to them. It was also quite fun riding on the subway, and there are some moments and encounters from that subway that I shall not forget! LOL

Anyway, I woke up for work the next day...and here we are....Thursday!

-----------THURSDAY

Thursday I went to work, I was really tired but I pulled through! Diane asked me if I could stay later so I did...until 7:00. I watched Jeopardy and Wheel at 6:00 in the office with Dan, and then I went home. I ate dinner at home and then took a shower. I had planned on going to bed but I decided to go to Starbucks for a little while, and that was that.

I had a dilemma with my summer class regarding the 647 dollars that I had to put out for the class...joined with the money that I owe my mom and the money I can/would make from work. To make a long story short, I was on the phone till 1am sorting this whole debacle out, and my mom was trying to help me "weigh" all of the sides of the issue. Ugh!

So I got five hours of sleep, and here we are...Friday!!!

----------FRIDAY

Payday, Friday, Cheese. I got up early because I had to be at work at 7:00. Dan decided to pick me up because after work today we're going to the Met's game and seeing fireworks, so he wanted to have but one car. It wasn't too busy this morning, much lighter than the usual call volume on a Friday morning at 7:00.

Debbie came at 9 and we went down to the basement it was a slow day with busy times every now and then!

I just took a break for lunch and just came back and I AM SOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WE WERE JUST BLI's OFFICE OF THE DAY! HOW SUPER EXCITING!! I CAN'T BELIEVE!!! IT'S SOOOO CRAZY!!!!!!

The past two days I drew a nice picture on a piece of letterhead and I faxed it over, but since I was really tired today I didn't bother, so I went to lunch at 12:30 and didn't come back till 1:15! Apparently there were a lot of calls so Debbie was on the phone and Lisa decided to answer some of the calls. So anyway it was Reno at BLI and he callllledd usss! So Debbie got on the phone and was like "AHHHHH RENOOO WE LISTEN TO YOU EVERY DAY!!! WE LOVE YOU AHHH WE'RE SO EXCITED!!!!"

OMG I AM SOOOO HAPPPY!!!

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!! I'll bet it was because we had the most creative faxes of anyone who tried to be office of the day! Nicely drawn and all!! AHHHH!!! So Debbie had to give her information and she has to go down and pick up the $50 gift certificate!! WOOWWW!! WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT!!!

So they said it on the radio and everything! It's soooo cool! SO SO SO SO COOL!!! I am amazed!

Alriiiightt....Moving along, I am done with work in one hour and then it's off to the Mets game. Woo!! What an exciting day this has been! Until later....

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com