Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2004 - 12:26 p.m.
"ferry fireworks" or "yankees game" or "dead computer fan"

Oh my godddddd!

Hello Journal!

I haven't been able to update in several days due to computer problems that were quite beyond my control. LOL

Anyway, here's the deal.....

Friday I worked form 7am to 5pm and there were lots of busy phone calls and such to deal with.

On Friday night, after work, I returned home, and then went to Hoyt Farm for the MOVIE IN THE PARK! Yeahh! I was so happy to go to the movie in the park since I always want to go every year, but somehow wind up being unable to attend!

It was a little stupid as far as the placement of the screen went... It was where the band shell usually is, and you had to cram sooo many people in this little area between the screen and the picnic table area, because if you went behind the picnic table thing, you wouldn't be able to see the screen. (The Picnic table area is like a big car-port type overhang.) It would have made much more sense to put the screen in the large grass field behind that, and had people sit all throughout the field, and be able to see the screen from anywhere.

We had an ok spot to sit, BUT we this annoying kid in front of us kept moving his chair and I couldn't see anymore, so I moved back to the last row, and sat at a picnic table with some scary man.

Re and Lau were there at the Movie, it was quite nice to see them since I don't see anyone anymore. I need to get out of the house more! lol

I woke up early again on Saturday and had work, yet again. I worked from 9-3 and it went by pretty fast. I was upstairs and there was lots going on, so it wasn't bad a'tall!

After work, I came home, got ready, and then went over to Dan's house. We went to firework show at Davis Park, and that was enjoyable. Let me re-state that, the experience was enjoyable, the fireworks were crappy.

We got on the 8:30 ferry, and Kyle let us on, we rode over and walked around a bit, then sat on the beach waiting for the fireworks to start. It was really pathetic, about four or five times they let off two or three fireworks, and people thought it was starting, then nothing would happen again for another 15 mins! Ugh. THEN they finally started, and the fireworks were so lame, and spread apart, and they looked like they were just the leftovers from 4th of July or something! LOL

They didn't even last that long. Anyway, when they were over, we walked back and went to the ocean side of the beach, walked around for a while, and then took the ferry back over to the other side. The ferry was packed and we sat downstiars becuase it was sooooo windy! We sat behind these really strange people who kept talking about weird stuff the whole time...especially when they kept speculating as to why it was taking a long time to get across the bay. The lady kept saying taht we Ran aground or something, which was absolutely stupic, because if we had, you definitely would have felt that!

The lady turned out to be Kyle's old kindergarten teacher, and all I can say is he must have had one interesting year as a 5 year old.

After that, Dan took me home cause I was exhausted, and had to get up early the next day for the Yankee game with my cousins.

So I had left my car at Dan's house the night before, but I also left my camera there, and I needed it for the Yankee game. My grandma had won tickets from church...that were somehow purchased through Verizon, and were excellent seats. 4 tickets, Field level, row F. (10 rows from the field!) They were super cool seats, sooo soo close. My Uncle, Mikey, my Grandpa, and myself went to the game. On the way we stopped at Dan's house so I could retrieve my camera, and then headed off. It didn't take too long to get there, and we got there quite early. We got free parking also, and then headed on in. Mikey saw one of his old teachers, Mr. Cook, there, in the Stadium Club.

The game was enjoyable, I got lots of good pictures, and we had a fun time. It was REALLY REALLY hot because we were in the sun and it was about 90-something degrees out. I got soda and Dippin' Dots to hold me over! I also purchased a large popcorn, which made me thirsty and I think subsequently gave me a massive headache.

Geting out of the parking garage took over 40 minutes but once we were back on the road, in the words of my uncle..."I have no idea where we're going, but we're making great time!"

No no, we knew...we were headed home on the Northern via the Grand Concourse.

When I got home I had a really bad headache, and I took some Tylenol and drank lots of water. We told my mom and my Grandma about all of the excitement and showed them the pics.

Unfortunately, I won't be able to share my pictures with you because my wonderful computer, the computer with wich all of my valulable information is stored, which has been so amazing for the past few years, is having a little bit of a breakdown. The fan in the back that cools off the power supply is kinda messed up and it keeps making loud whizzing noises and spinning incorrectly. Anyway, hopefully it'll be under control sometime soon and I can make it work again, that's why I haven't been able to update my journal or post anything new recently. I had using my laptop, but I guess I just forgot to do the Journal at work! LOL.

The only thing about pictures is, I can't update pictures from any other computer but my own (only because all my other computers that I have access to don't have Windows XP, and I need the compression thing that XP comes with in order to make the pics smaller. UGH!

So yeah, thats my sad story about my computer.

Last night I went over to Dan's after the ball game, and we watched some episodes of 24 and had a yummy dinner out in the backyard. Steak, Potatos, Corn...sooo yummy! :)

We watched some more 24, and then I came home to prepare for work today. I was very irritable last night, however, becuase It was really hot and I had a splitting headache. Iwent to sleep with my nice fan on me, becuase my grandma refuses to use the air conditioning like a normal person.

Anyway today I'm working from 9-5 and that's the deal... So anyway, I shall post again soon, as soon as things are up and running again...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com