Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2004 - 1:47 p.m.
"a new wysocki" or "no pez for smithtown"

Hello Journal!

At work yesteray I went to lunch with Dan and we went to Target and got some pizza. We also bought a Charles Wysocki origional puzzle to do. 1,000 pieces. And since it was slow when we got back, we decided to work on it. We got all the edges done and many little portions! Woo! I can't wait to finish it!

After work yesterday, I went home, took a shower, watched some TV, and opened my mail. I got some random garbage, and some mail from Fleet. The Fleet mail was accompanied by the same exact letter addressed to a man who lives at 12 Judy Ann Ct. in Northport. I can understand how this could be confused with Marion Street in Smithtown. Oh, US Postal Service, How I love thee. Then I went off to Waldbaums in Smithtown to visit the Bottle Redemption Center. I had many plastic bottles to deposit for a refund, and so that's what I did.

Dan met me there and he cashed in his bottles as well, and we encountered a scary old man who was wayyyy too into the whole bottle return thing. He was complaining about how the machines never work, and how he's always there.

So then we went to look for Pez since I had a craving for it, but it would seem that NO stores in Smithtown sell Pez anymore. Perhaps Pez takes away the colonial look of Main Street, or something.

We then went to Starbucks, and I got my THC, and we consumed our drinks. It must have been SHS 2001 day at Starbucks, cause I saw Lara and James, and Megan, and Amanda Sosulski there... rather crazy.

Dan and I left and went to Kings Park to see if the Pride had and Pez for sale, but the lovely KEY FOODS did not have any, nor did Waldbaums on 25A in San Remo. I think this is a conspiracy known as the Pez Ordinance of the Town of Smithtown.

Anyway, we went to get gas in Dan's car, and to CVS for a blank tape, (because I wanted to record the "Thank you for coming to Loews" Jingle from the radio. I got it from the website and made it one of my Cell Rings, it's amazing. I went home after that since I had work today at 9:00.

When I got home it was just over 90 degrees in my room, which was no surprise. It was 81 in the hallway. My room is a hot box. But what can you do, noone cares, and they don't believe in air conditioning.

So anyway, I went home, and I also found out that the problem with my computer stems from the heat in my room making the fan work harder and consequently making it squeal. So, If I put my fan in my room next to the computer and keep it a little cooler, it doesn't make the noise, and my computer runs fine. Basically, I need that computer to be in room temperature, and becuase my Grandma doesn't believe in air conditioning, I have a problem. Ikes.

Anyway, tonight I plan to party with Kristen, like it's 1998!!! DAMN IT!! Casue I mean, come on, who didn't practice hard in 1998 for 1999!

Anyway, I must go now, but before I do, I leave you with this....


The Boyfriend Pillow. Its designers say it's the perfect solution for the unattached woman. The pillow is an ideal sleeping partner because it doesn't snore, hog the bed or sleep around on you. Each model comes with two shirts in blue and pink that can be washed and ironed. One model even doubles as an alarm clock; by shaking to alert the lady when it's time to get up. The 39-pound pillow is available only in Japan but may soon be exported. It's been so successful they've now got a waiting list.

OH, and this....


SALISBURY, Maryland (AP) -- A woman who stole $4.52 worth of fuel was ordered to stand outside the gas station Friday wearing a sandwich board sign that declared: "I was caught stealing gas."

-----------------------------

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com