Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2004 - 3:13 p.m.
"karan rides again" or "screwdriver liz"

Good Day, Journal!

Today I have many fun and exciting things to report.

Yesterday after work I went home and ate dinner. Mother had made me some Ravioli, but she overcooked it and it was very sad. It was hard and most uneatable. I then consumed something else... a potato, I believe, and then watched some TV. The air conditioning had been engaged, so I didn't have to continue fanning the computer.

After eating, I did not have time to wait around for the Pork chops to finish cooking. I might have also taken a shower last night, but I'm not all together sure right now. I forget those things easily.

So anyway, I went to Dan's and we watched an episode of 24, and then it was off to Kristen's house! We picked her up and then went over to the Saint James region to collect Liz! We had such a fun and amazing night. Again, the best nights ever... I find we have the best times when we just drive around and do crazy things, and just have fun and talk...so so much fun!

We went to the bank so I could deposit a rebate check which I had recieved from Imation, and then to Wendy's for Dan to get food. We wanted to go to the diner, so we were actually going to go to the Airport Diner, but then we changed our mind and went to the Towers Diner to see if Cara/Karan was there.

We planned to drive by, and if we saw Cara/Karan we would stop, if not...we would go to Airport. Sure enough, we saw her through the window, so we knew we HAD to eat there. We went in, and Kristen and Liz were quite happy with the choices of toys in the lobby machines.

The minute we went in, Cara/Karan spotted us and she was smiling, and seemed sooo happy. She asked me if I was still "the Page", and she was just beaming with excitement!

We sat down, and she immediately knew that I would be ordering a GAC! :) So great. I spilled water on the table, and she cleaned it up. She genuinely looked happy to see us, and she said she was, too. I told her that we had gone there specifically to see if she was there, and she said it was nice to be stalked. She was wearing a crazy diner waitress uniform, which is not her usual style. Liz later commented that she seemed kinda sad there, I assumed it was because it was a more strict atmosphere than St. James, it seemed that they actually probably set some guidlines for them or soemthing. But I felt so good cause it seemed like we really made her day, she even gave us her weekly schedule so we could come by and visit again! SO GREAT! :)

Dan and Kristen ordered Chicken Consum� with Rice, and Liz got a Screwdriver. I, of course, got my usual GAC... and we left her a customary 42% Tip, which she obviously deserves.

After we left there, we drove around a bit, sang in the car (at the top of our lungs), tried to request a song on Star99, went to Friendly's for Ice Cream, drove some more, and then parked in the Stop and Shop parking lot inside the cart port area. I loved it. There was a man on his cell phone next to us, but he refused to look at us. I think he was ashamed that he was not as cool as we.

Anyway, we did some more driving, liz was a little drunk from the aforementioned Screwdriver, and we went to Dan's house to see his basement progress, and then decided that we were going to have a tent sleepover this Saturday night! I CANT WAIT! :) SO COOL! Such a great time to use my tent!

Anyway, we called it a night, and I drove Kristen and Liz home, and then went to bed.

I got home and the AC was at 82 degrees, but I figured out that it was because we forgot to reset it after we put in new batteries, so it was defaulting to 82 every time period. Ugh! LOL

Anyway, I fixed it, and then sleep was upon me.

Today = Work, and the like.

Now I must go and make improvements to the website, perhaps new pics will be up later! WOO! :)

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com