Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2004 - 8:19 a.m.
"scratch an elephant" or "cranium: turbo edition"

Hey Journal!!

What's up?

Ok...so...yes.... After my doctor's appointment the other day, I went to Friendly's with Kristen and Dan. We colored the Kid's menu, and I got soup and a cone head.

As we were leaving we saw Melissa Pav in the Parking lot and we talked for a few mins. Kristen, Dan, and I went over to 7-11 for no reason, apparantly. We walked around and didn't buy anyhting, and then we decided to get some scratch off lotto tickets, so we got several out of the machine, but they weren't winners. Then one of them won us $7.00 and we decided to invest it in another, a "Scratch an Elephant" one!!! :) So we scratched, as we have done some many times before, but this time I uncovered the STAR symbol! And what is the star symbol, do you ask? It means that you win 10x the prize shown!

It was so exciting, so we held a scratchoff that was worth ten times the prize shown, but we had not yet scratched off the prize area!! Well, we knew we had won at least 10.00, but then we continued to scratch and revealed $10.00, which means $100.00!!! WOO!! So we split the money and Dan and I got $50 each! :)

Anyway, after that I went home and went to sleep because I was veryyy veryy tired, as always.

So that brings us to YESTERDAY!

I went to work as usual from 9-5 and Dan and I went to Target on our lunch break. We bought a cool card game which we played later when we got back to work!

More importantly, We also bought the TURBO EDITION of the best game ever, Cranium!

This game is absolutely amazing. I has six additional NEW categories such as "Odd Couple" (where you have to pick two items that do not belong), "Zooma" (where you identify three zoomed pictures), "Sideshow" (Where you move your teammate's arms and legs to act out the clue!), and "Team Gnilleps" (Where you take turns, one letter each, to spell a word backwards!), and "Mindmeld" where you each write down three items on a designated topic, and if you match one, you win!)

To make the game even MORE exciting, and more incredible is that the dice has been replaced by an electronic timer machine thing! You press the button and it rolls the dice, tells you your color, and how many spaces you will move if you are correct! So there's no Slow Track, but it's great!!

The timer is so cool, it plays music for you, and then flashes and stuff, ahhhh!!! So yes, there are also 1,000 New cards (DEFINITELY NEEDED!!!) and in order to win, you must win four TURBO Cards, which are just like regular cards, except they have three things to do, for example, Three Spellings, or Three Cloodles, and you have to get as many as you can! Oh my god, it's a world of cranium fun and excitement, more than anyone could have imagined!

Anyway, I worked till 5 and then went off to the homestead. I took a shower and got ready to go out again.

We were gonna play Cranium with Kristen and Pat and Sam and Kate, BUT Kristen and Pat didn't end up coming, so it was just Dan, Myself, Sammus, and Kate. We played two games, and It was quite exciting, we had a good time. We also looked at Dan's basement again, and then it was about 12:00 so I hadddd to get home since I had to be here at 7am today! Ughhh so early.

I am really exhausted, but I'm hoping that today goes by really fast and then tonight I am making an absolute decision that I am NOT leaving my house. I'm going home, and getting sooo much sleep. I need it for my next 10 hours of work tomorrow!!

Alrighty... that's all for now, just remember two things...

1) "...Scratch and Elephant, He might be a friend to you."

2) Cranium is the best game on the face of the earth.

-Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com