Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2004 - 11:40 p.m.
"the library calls" or "rain and sociology"

Hello Journalers!!

Today I woke up at 8:00, and pressed on to work at 9:00. I got there 5 minutes early, and made my way downstairs. It was a crappy and rainy day, so the golf course we closed. Many people called to ask about that.. and then the phones died off.

One of the phone lines, lovingly referred to as 1051, was all staticy and gross sounding. At some points it wasn't working at all. Appatantly this is because the phone lines run underground, and this ridiculous line is affected by rain. Okay Verizon, Let's get our act together!

Anyway, I had to call several Private Members today becuase of the Golf Outing scheduled for later this month. Two of these phone calls must be told:

One- I call, and the answering machine says, "Hello, you've reached *Name* Please leave a message after the tone. Please Note: All Incoming phone calls are monitored by the Suffolk Co. Police Department and Verizon."
Wow!! That's kinda crazy. I wonder why the SCPD and Verizon monitor his incoming calls? Does he get threats? He sounds like a shifty character. Weird.

Two- I call this one lady, and she answers the phone, "Good Afternoon, CS, can I help you?" I was like... ummm??? I was soooo confused. I was like, Why would she say that.. that's MEEEE! So I was like, "Ummm..This is Brian calling from CS" And she starts LAUGHING Hysterically... and tells me she thought her husband was golfing, and that he was calling her. So she wanted to play a joke on him, because she saw that we were calling, on the caller ID. Wow. What a wierdo. Talk about messing with my mind!

So then I left work at 2:00 when Dan arrived, came home, ate some spagheti...Raviolli, actually...and then left for school.

It was a rainy day, and I had to trudge through the parking lot with my trusty umbrella. I got to class, It was boring, so I played with my phone.

After that was over, Dan came, and he wanted to come to class with me in the evening. We went to the scary Burger King located across campus in the scary residence areas, and then we went online so I could write a letter* (Let me tell you about THAT one next..)

We went to class, and It was cool. It's a long class... three hours, and no.. I don't have that much attention span, but Cathy is a good professor, and she makes it interesting. And whenever I get bored or tired, I just think that I only have to go to 14 classes. THAT'S IT! A total of 14 class days! Nothing at all! Actually, It's thirteen since we have a week off, next week, for a Jewish holiday!

Anyway, on the break Dan and I took a walk, and then before I knew it, class was over. I figure the more I do to keep occupied, the faster time goes by, and the faster this semester will be over. Which is a horrible thing to be setting my sights on when it's on the second week.. But then look at it this way, it's the second week out of 15. Meaning that there are just 13 weeks and 1 day of class left for me! haha! Oh well.

So yeah, back to the THING I had to talk about. I get home and check my answering machine..and lo and behold, there is a message from none other than the Smithtown Library! They were requesting my services, and I was torn. I mean, we all know the saga that took place two years ago, but they do need my help, and I would be happy to go work there for a bit, even if that means I'm a complete idiot! Anyway, I had to decline becuase of my current busy schedule though I did say that sometime in the winter when I am not working at the GC anymore, then perhaps I can help them out a bit! But how random is that. Oh my library.. How I love thee, in some strange way, for some strange reason!

So yes, that's my tale. After school dan and I had to hurry to the gas station because he was extremely low on gas, so we were hoping that he didn't run out on the way! I needed some too, so we stopped and refueled!

Anyway, I came home, ate dinner, and here I am...typing away! Ahhh and the "Mr. Bok Choy" Episode of Cosby is on! I just love that!

Anyway, It's time for me to get to bed. Class tomorrow.. and maybe having to go to the scary Movie screening for one of my classes tomorrow evening! And I don't want to! Ugh!

And for now, I must depart!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com