Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2004 - 6:51 p.m.
"ken jennings" or "vanderbilt"

Ken Jennings Loses on Jeopardy.


This just in from the Associated Press:
LOS ANGELES - Has Ken Jennings ended his "Jeopardy!" streak? A report posted Wednesday on TV Week's Web site said the brainy software engineer lost in a show taped Tuesday, walking away after his 75th straight game with about $2.5 million overall in cash and prizes. The magazine cited unidentified sources and said the show would air later this fall.
A representative for the show told TV Week that it would not disclose whether Jennings lost.

So yes, I think that knowing that he doesn't lose until sometime in late October kinda makes me less likely to watch the show overall. I mean, I do watch the show basically to watch Ken win again, but also because "tonight might be the night" that Ken loses! I mean, I surely wouldn't want to miss the competition he faces when he loses to someone on the show! I want to see who he faces, and how hard it is to beat him!

The thing is, now that we know it won't happen until the 75th night, I might not feel so bad about missing a night here and there, and not push my butt to get home on time to see any particular episode except the final one of his run!

--------------------------

One last thing I have to say before I depart for this mid-day entry is that I would like to go to the Vanderbilt Planetarium to see their little Solar System presentation. I remember it when we went on a field trip in elementary school, and again when I went with my Grandparents one summer, and my cousin David, I believe... But now, I want to go back and experience it again.... and experience it with my digital camera.

This just hit me. I think that part of the reason that I want to go back to places that I had gone to when I was little is that I have no real record of going there, and I just remember small little pieces about it. So I guess, I fell like I can go back now and take all sorts of cool pictures, and remember it forever!

Oh well, I am just crazy.

Now...I have to go get ready to hang out with Kristen cause it's gonna be her last night here. Tomorrow she ventures off to Siena land to be educated and such. So so sad! Ayyye!

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com