Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 20, 2004 - 11:17 a.m.
"nassau coliseum home show" or "frank bielec"

Good Day, Journal!

Today I must update you on the happenings after our trip to Boston. If you didn't get to read about that yet, click that little link over there. :)

Anyway, we got back at about 9:30 and decided that we should stop aver at Debbie's Housewarming party! We did, and even though the invitation said that it ended at 10:00, the party was still raging when we arrived at 10:05. It was crazy. We ate hamburgers and stayed for a little while. It was nice to see her again before she comes back on Thursday.

So we left there and departed for home! I got home and showed my mom all of the fun and exciting things from the weekend, and told her about it, and then went off to bed! I was sooo exhausted! It was a fun and exciting weekend, and I needed to rest up! :)

I woke up at 10 the next day and got ready to go to the HomeShow at Nassau Colliseum!! We got our tickets and walked around, there were many fun and exciting booths and free samples to take. 7-11 had a thing too, and they gave out free food, so that was enjoyable! The only thing missing was free Slurpees!!

So then we had perfect timing...we walked right up to the stage where Frank from Trading Spaces was giving a presentation on designing and such. We listened to him for about five minutes, and then his presentation was over, and he asked anyone who wanted an autograph to line up. We were ate the back of the crowd, so it was easy for us to get over to the autograph line, and we were about 5th or 6th in line! It took us 20 minutes to get to Frank, becuase he took a very long time talking to everyone who came up! We finally got there, and it was cool! We talked to him a bit, and he signed autographs for us, and drew a picture of himself! So funny! He was really nice.. we talked about the House he did in Nesconset with the Pig Weather Vane, and he said that that family has since moved!! Sheesh!!

So then we took a picture with him, and the lady is supposed to email it to us! I can't wait!! :)

After that we took a walk around the rest of the exhibits and tried to get more free samples! It was very enjoyable!

Next we went to Roosevelt Field Mall since we were so close, ate lunch, and walked around some of the stores. Then we went back to Dan's and watched TV for a while, and ate some yummy soup!

After that we went to Target where I wanted to buy those cool lightbulbs that don't use a lot of electricity and are less hot than regular bulbs, becuase my room gets very hot after having the lights on for a while, and also it makes the plastic smell like it's burning because it gets too hot!

Anyway, we also bought a Flourecent Flashlight that we needed in order to scan slides properly using my scanner. It was between this cool FirstAlert one, and another no-name one... This one is a little fancier so I got it.. and I hope that the casing that its in doesn't prove to be a problem with the way the light comes out. We'll just have to see when I try it out later!

We bought the Flashlight, the Lightbulbs, and some Halloween Pez and then I departed off for home! When I got home I posted the pictures from the weekend in Boston!! It took a while, but I got the videos up and all! Now I just have to go back and put up the new pics from the Vanderbilt last week, and other things that I have neglected! Ugh! Soon, Soon!

Right now I'm working. Today is the Private Member Outing! ooo Exciting.

Anyway, I must depart now, until laters...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com