Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2004 - 11:03 p.m.
Sienafest '04 First Update

Dearest Journal,

So Here I am, updating from Siena College!!!

Friday I woke up at about 10:00 and went over to get a haircut. I also stopped to pick up some supplies for my trip, as well as 18 bagels for Kristen, which she had requested. I donned my car with many Sienarific emblems, and off I went on my merry way.

We left from Dan's house at 12:50, and began our Journey. We made good time, stopped at a rest stop on the Throughway for lunch, and also at the PPP (My favorite Mall) for some capitolistic wonders. We then finished out journey, and arrived at Siena College!

We called Kristen and she directed us to her complex. We met up with her outside of her house, and found a parking spot. We are pretty sure that I won't get a parking ticket because I have a "Siena Parent" sign in my window, and it is, afterall, parent's weekend! So great!!

So we took a tour of Kristen's house, met some of her roomates, and then went on a nice tour of the school. We saw some of the classrooms, very nice... and the butt rock, and even a Friar!!!

It was kinda cold, and we came back to Kristen's house, where I recieved my Birthday gift from Kristen. We then decided that we were all hungry... so we went to the Latham 76 Diner!! It was quite the experience!!!

The whole place is soooooo old school, the seats, the tables, the placemates! It's incredible... BUT the best happened when Dan ordered his dinner from our waitress, Lynette.

Dan: "I'll Have the Oatmeal."
Lynette: -whispers- "You don't want the Oatmeal."
--Pause of silence--
Lynette: "It's not that good. I know, I make it. It coats the stomach for a long while".
Dan: "Ok..then....I'll just have an omlet."
Lynette: "Ah, that's a much better choice, and I don't have to make it!"

It was soooo random. I loved every minute of it, though. There was also a kid behind us who was obviously there with his parents who had come up for Parents weekend.. and they were sooo strange and awkward... we were trying to analyze their situation the whole time!

So we left the diner, and went over to PriceChopper, which is a very interesting supermarket. We purchased some alcohol for the night, and then went to Walmart, becuase I needed to get some windshield wiper fluid for my car... I ran out on the way up here.

Walmart was another experience... but we shall not take time to describe right now!

We came back here and sat around for a while...we talked to one of Kristen's housemates, Kate, and we then began our drinking night! We drank and drank and drank, and there were funny funny moments and believe me... funny funny pictures of the evening! I have them, of course, and will be posting them as soon as I return to my casa! :)

We had an intense night, It was Kristen, Me, Dan, and Kate for the most part...we had a great and random time!

We eventually went to bed, and in the morning I woke up not feeling too well! It was crazy... But I had some water, took an advil, and all was well after a while of laying on the futon in excruciating pain!

After we finally got ourselves up and ready for the day (at about 12:00), Kate drove us to Goold's Farm a little ways away from here to go Apple Picking! It was so cool! We got to climb the little ladders and go up into the tree to pick the bestest apples!!!

It was quite fun, and we finished just as it started to rain, so we went inside, paid for our apples, and then went to see the Buffalo! We saw the sad-looking Buffalo and felt bad for them. We then went to Kate's house, which is in...Castleton (I think)

We hung out there for a while, and it was super fun. We took a tour of the house, and then went out in the backyard, and tried some fishing in the Pond/Lake behind her house. We used worms from the compost pile, and I was the first to catch a fishhh!! It was so great! It was a sunfish! It was BIG and all floppy! Then Kate caught one, and also Dan. We then went inside, and sat around for a while... then had dinner! Her mom made Chili and Dan enjoyed it very much, and Kristen and I went for the Pizza. It was good. After dinner, we left, and went to Price Chopper to purchase some items and with the coupon from Kate's, we got free Eggs!! YEAHH!!

Now, I must mention that on the ride back we had a giant green chair with us, from Ikea, that lights up my way of a lemon-like beacon. As I am writing...people downstairs have screamed, "I LOVE THIS CHAIR.." "ME TOO!"

Anyway, we came back and churned our own butter out of HEAVY CREME in the Pampered Chef pitcher! So funny! So then, we went and watched TV.. I fell asleep on the couch, and Kristen took a nap in her room.. So Dan and Kate watched TV. Kate also baked me a birthday cake with the Funfetti that Kristen bought last night.

We woke up and had my cake and cupcakes, and then we devoted one hour to watching Capital News 9, which is the upstate version of News 12, with a 1010Wins feel! So crazy!

As soon as the 10:00 edition was over, the first people began to arrive for Kristen's roomates Cast Party tonight, which is here at the house! We are all currently in the room, and looking at pics of the day!

That pretty much brings us up to date, and I shall update you later on any further happenings!

Until then....

Adios from Siena! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com