Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2004 - 12:55 a.m.
"five percent - talker" or "sienafest tomorrow"

Hey there Journal!

A late entry for me tonight, I can not believe I'm not asleep by not, especially considering I was almost asleep when I came back from class before.

So today I woke up about 20 mins earlier than I had planned because the Trips were over, and Eric and Ryan were in my doorway being noisy.

We hung out a bit, and watched an Episode of DuckTales. I then came upstairs and took a shower, got clean and went to school.

I got to class, my first one, where I had to be a TALKER today. Which, again, means that if I opened my mouth and made a comment or question in class, I fulfill 5% of my Grade for the class. If not, I get an F for 5%! Wow. So, she started off class by asking us some questions, and I knew one of the answers, so I raised my hand, but to my dismay, I was not called on! Oh beasty.

So I then waited the whole class, listening to the lecture, trying to think up questions, but realizing that I had NO questions to ask. Nothing needed further explanation, nothing was ambiguous, I was fine. This is why I usually DO NOT ask questions! Anyway, I came up with one, my hands got sweaty, I raised my hand, I was ready to ask a question. BLAST AGAIN, she ignored me! Meanwhile, she kept saying, Brian, Whoever, Whoever, you need to speak today! But then she disenfranchises me. (Like that's correct word usage!)

So anyway, I FINALLY, in the last 5 mins of class, got up a stupid question about Woman's role in society as far as education goes...with regards to the notion that women were irrational and incapable of stable thinking. She answered me, but just as I really didn't care about that topic, I have absolutely no idea what she was saying in response. All I was wondering was "Okay, that gets me my 5% credit. Did she check my name off on the list... Oh...yup... She just did! OKAY! I'm done...Phew!!" While nodding as if I actually understood/cared about her response!

So then it was time for Film History. He talked for a while about good old Citizen Kane, and blah blah blah, that was all.

Then I had my Nazi class. Dan came, becuase his Hofstra class was cancelled. We watched a movie called Opermann.. I think. We got out of class early, so that was pleasurable.

I went to the first 10 minutes of the Citizen Kane showing, and since he wasn't there, and the movie was 2 hours long, I did not stay for the whole thing. I've seen it several times, for two other classes.. BOTH of which were taught by Amy.. So I need not see it again. Though I thoroughly liked the part about Xanadu. Woo Hoo!

So then I came home, ate dinner... Yummy Chicken and stuff.. and then came to my room. I checked my email and watched some TV, and decided that I had to finish cleaning my room.

It was a massive overhaul. I took EVERYTHING off the floor and put it in the hall. Vacuumed the rug completely with the SideKick! YEAH! And dusted everything. I put everything back..in the proper place one by one, and eventually it was clean. Theres a LITTLE bit of clutter left, but that's because I just couldn't figure out what to do with it after four hours! LOL!

So yup, that's my story..that's all! I watched the Debate while I cleaned my room, and that was my night.

I finished cleaning at about 12:30, and its an hour later... In that time I ate a pretzel, finalized my driving directions for Siena tomorrow, and CAN NOT WAIT for SIENAFEST '04! Woo Hoo!!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight.....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com