Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2004 - 12:20 a.m.
"party with sam" or "making the ddr pad"

Hey there Journal!

Today was a pretty eventful day.

I woke up at about 11:00, watched Dawson's creek, ate breakfast, and got ready for school. I also watched a little Saved By The Bell before I left.

I went to class, and in my Women in US History class we basically started a new unit, and that was all. In my film class we talked about Junk, and then he told us we were watching "His Girl Friday" or something, this evening in the movie part. I was reading over my paper that was due in my NEXT class, and I realized that I had NOT actually answered the question of the essay! I MISREAD the QUESTESION!! Luckilly, to my adantage, the reasoning behind both things was exactly the same, I just wished that I had actually made some sort of reference to it in the paper! AH!! So I ran around like a moron trying to find a way to scan the paper in as text in the 30 mins between classes, but all the computers with scanners were taken, except for a Mac, and I haven't the slightest Idea how to do things with that, so it took me a while, I got the paper scanned, couln't convert it to text..so I just write two quick corrections in the paper by hand, and went to class.

Tim and I conversed, and he told me that sometimes you can use your papers for your upper division requirement even AFTER the fact. So many I can get my paper from two years ago to count if she lets me! That would be amazing!!

Anyway, the TA came in and said that she had canceled class for the day, and everyone was excited. We just had to hand in our papers, and that was that.

I wasn't gonna stick around for my film viewing thing, and instead got the movie out of the library. Now I have to watch it before Tuesday!

I'm so glad this week of Tests, and Papers, and such is finally over.

I got home.. Well, Backtrack.. On the way to school, I noticed that I was driving behind none other than Sammus!!! So, I got on the side of her and beeped... she looked over.. as if she was quite confused by this rude beeping, and noticed that it was ME!!!!

So anyway, we had talked online last night about making a DDR pad, so....

I got home, and contacted Sam. We went to Ace Hardware to get some supplies, and Sam had collected supplies all day long. We went to Dragon, and got some Chinese Food, took it back and ate it. Yummy PFR and Chicken Balls! We then went to Radio Shack to get some wire. We went back to Sam's and started work on the pad, and Jen B came over too. We watched TV...some Oprah, and other assorted things. Dan arrived at eight, after his class. He and Jen B went to get some food, Wendy's and TacoBell, and then to Ace to get Sam some White Duct Tape, but it was closed!

So they returned and we watched Joey, Will and Grace, TheApprectice, and then some QVC (inspired by The Apprectice...Scary perfume!)

We worked on the DDR Pad, and its coming along well. I had to leave at 12, because I have work tomorrow at nine, and I require sleep. Jen and Dan left also. Sam is still working on the board. I feel that the fun part, including the wiring and soldering is coming up, and I am going to miss out! So so sad. I don't enjoy missing such fun!

Anyway, I am here now, and it's time for bed.. So until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com