Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 06, 2004 - 11:59 p.m.
"sociology test" or "toilet bowl backup"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up at 8:00, way too early for me. I didn't get the sleep I wanted last night... that upset me greatly.

I went to work, and it was cold out, and It was one of those mornings where you just wanna curl up in bed and sleep till late... But I pressed on, and went to work, and worked until 3:30.

I came home, and had an interesting altercation with my mom and my grandma about clogging the toilet!! Man, it was only an accident.. no need to get all beasty on me. :(

At work I had worked on my paper which is due tomorrow, and I printed out some review notes for my test tonight in Sociology. I headed over to school, Dan came with me, and I went to my Sociology test. Dan went to the library to work on something, and I took my test. It took about 45 mins, a little longer than I usually take on tests, but it was not bad.

I hope I did well, Ah, gotta wait till Tuesday to find out!

Then Dan and I walked around the school, at which point I was Kim from Best Buy sitting on a bench. I said Hi, but she was on the phone, so I couldn't talk to her! I wanted an update on things at Store 458!

Anyway, we wandered over to the History Department, and as I was walking around I saw the schedule for the Spring 2005 classes! I can't believe it's prepared so EARLY in the year! I'm amazed. I looked at it, and much to my surprise, the classes next semester are AMAZING!! I wrote them all down, and I know what I'm gonna take! Classes with WILBUR, and AMY, and all of my favorites!! I love it.. all the good professors are teaching classes that I NEED! It's a dream come true... and at non-conflicting times!! Amazing!

So anyway, we walked back and went for the second half of class which was a Lecture of avout 15 minutes, and then the first hour of the movie "Leila," which is an Iranian movie about some crazy girl who can't have kids. It was long and drawn out, and began to drag at the end. Though my favorite parts were when she got this GIANT yellow monkey/leopard like stuffed animal, and kept saing, "It's beautiful, Look at it's hair!" And the amazing SubTitle Job of... "Life is sweat." (Instead of SWEET!) So funny!

Anyway, after class was over, I went back to my car, and off it was for home. I got my paper ready to edit and finish up, it only needs a final chapter, but I've been too lazy to wrap it up, and have instead been procrastinating! AHHH!!

But I had some fun talking to Kristen and Sam and all, so it was not idle procrastination!

Anyway, NOW, I must wrap it up here, and go finish that, so I can hit the bed by 1:00. Sleeping till 11:00 tomorrow will feel so great!

Until tomorrow.....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com