Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2004 - 1:47 a.m.
"family day" or "paycheck and popcorn"

Hola Journal!!

Today was a fun day. I woke up around 12:00 and my mom told me that the family was coming over for dinner at 3:30! Woo Hoo!

I woke up, went downstairs, and sat in the sunroom with my everyone for a while, and then Alexis wanted to go for a walk, so of course we did. I broke out the bike for the first time in a long while, and we went down the street and back.

Then when we returned, and at about 1:00 Aunt Maureen arrived, and Uncle Joe, of course. It was getting later and we all wanted to eat..but Aunt Regina had not yet arrived.

Dan arrived around 3:45, and we were all hungry, so Grandma was about to put the food out at 3:50..but then Aunt Regina pulled up, Uncle Charlie, and Mikey, too.

We finally ate, and dinner was quite yummy. We had Lasagna, and Chicken, and so many other things! It was grand.

After we were done eating, cousin Dan and I went to CompUSA to get something for his computer, and then came back here. We tried to put it in, and it didn't work.. he later had to return it.

The rest of the day was just one of those family days, we played with the Trips, watched TV, ate desert, all that good stuff.

After the family was wrapping it up at about 8:00, Dan came over and picked me up. We went to Walmart, and then to Blockbuster. We picked out a movie for the night, Paycheck!

We went back to his house and watched the movie, I ate soup, and then we made popcorn! :)

The movie was REALLY good, I'm surprised I hadn't heard of it anywhere before! I really liked it.

We had such a fun night, it was sooooo great!

Now, I am home, and as I walked in... I am reminded of why certain house guests get on my nerves....

Now, this is not to say that people who hang clothes on their bathtub's curtain rod are weird.. But.. we never do that here. We never hang anything from this rod, and it's just weird that people who come to visit take it upon themselves to cordon off the bathroom for their own. Again, as I'm sure I've said several times before in this Journal, Whenever I go away anywhere, I keep MY things in MY room, and don't spread out my belongings as if I LIVED there! Ugh.. So annoying. At least I hid the measuring cups this time!

Anyway, today was an extremely fun day, and now it's time to post some pics and get to bed... so before I go to do that... Let me leave you with a picture of the Grecian Beauties....

If you know of the Grecian Beauties, you are certainly lucky!

Amazing!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com