Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 15, 2004 - 12:00 a.m.
"grades are back" or "bedroom setup"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at about 11:00, and watched half of Dawson's Creek. It was this one where Joey gets mugged by some guy and then he gets hit by a car, which I thought was amazing, but then she starts to feel bad for the guy, and I understand she sympathized with him becuase of her father and all, but she got too attached to him, ugh! He had just mugged her for crying out loud!!

Anyway, I had to go take a shower, so I left the TV. I went and took my shower, and ate breakfast, and finally got out the door for school. I was already running late, but to add to the adventure, my gas light was on, and I desperately needed to stop and get gas before school. I rushed through and stopped at Hess, and made it to class two mins before it started!

Class was okay, we handed in our mini-papers, (only one-half page long). Then at the end of class we got our tests back from last week! I got a Check Plus on my Discussion Board posting, I got a Check on my Film Notes that I wrote a while back. On my actual test, I got an 86.5! I didn't do too well on the True or False parts, but that could be because I haven't read anything, so I don't know specifics about the readings. I got a 9.5, 8.5, 10, 10, 10 on my Identification, and on my two essays I got a 14/14 and a 12.5/14! Anyway, I was happy with the 86.5 B+ is a happy grade.

So then it was off to Film class, not too interesting, but not too boring either. After that was the Nazi class, and we took LOTS of notes and learned many things, and then got our papers back. I got an "82 = B-" Which I am okay with becusae I TOTALLY misread the question and wrote my paper kinda off-topic, and didn't correctly answer the question she had asked, SO to get a B on something I didn't even do right is good. Man, I have to start READING questions more THOROUGHLY!!

After class I went to the mall for a bit with Dan and walked around.. not too much to do. Then he went to class and I came home.

Here I ate dinner, Yummy chicken, and some leftover PFR to compliment it!

Afterwards I went over to Dan's to help him move some of his bedroom furniture downstiars to his new room! It was fun, we put in his mattress and all, and he and his dad carried the dresser down, we set up the TV and DVD player, and it's really starting to look like a BEDROOM! So cool! Plus the basement is REALLY coming together nicely!

A very fun place. I can't wait for our Basement-Warming Sleepover with Kristen and Liz this weekend!

After that, we watched the Apprentice, and saw some foo get FIRED! "You're crazy...you're fired!"

Anyway, I am home now, and I am doing nothing too interesting. We had lots of fun today with the Caller ID, and my Grandma had papers to shred tonight, so I got to use the paper shredder! The highlight of my life. Man, the things I wanted most..Caller ID and a Paper shredder... What more can you ask for! LOL

Alrighty.. It's time to get going!

Working tomorrow from 9-5, then its Funtimes on the Weekend!

Adios for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com