Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2004 - 11:42 p.m.
"caller id" or "secret shopper"

Hello there Journal!

Tonight I feel that I have some exciting news to share with you all!

I woke up today at about 8:00, and man was I exhausted. I had had some crazy dreams earlier in the night, and woke up wide awake a few hours prior.. but when 8:00 rolled around I was not ready to get up!

I dragged my tired and sorry butt out of bed and got myself ready for work. Work was alright, Debbie was good, just a little chatty today! LOL

We did lots of envelops and mailed out 300 today, and we are quickly running out of labels!!

At 1:30 Dan came in, and we worked more, then I left at 3:30, to go home and eat and get things done before school.

So anyway, back at work, I had sent in an application online to become a "Secret Shopper" and go to certain stores and rate the service and all! I got an email back from them saying I was picked to do it, and man...I was soooooooo happy!! I looked at all the ones to do, and there are Best Buy, and Staples, and Home Depot, Walgreens, and other assorted things around these parts!! It's soooo amazing, soooo cool! I can't wait to do it, AND GET PAID, too!! That's just incredible!

When I got home my Mom had Chinese Food waiting, some PFR, WonTon Soup, and Chicken Balls... All my favs. We ate a yummy lunch, and then I went upstairs to do some things.

Anyway, I then went downstairs to wash the grease off of my glasses and my cellphone. I was done with that, and decided that the Kitchen phone also suffered from a severe 'face grease' problem... and I went to pick it up. With that I noticed that it had a banner message of "One New Call." I was perplexed, as I had never seen this before.

Earlier in the week, my Grandma had been complaining that the phone bill kept getting more and more expensive every month and she didn't know why. I looked it over, and was gonna tell her that we needed a new plan, but I just didn't get around to it. She called them this afternoon, and asked them about it, and they suggested a plan with Unlimited Local and Long Distance to keep the cost down!! My Grandma agreed, and this new unlimited plan comes equipped with CALLER ID, and many other delicious calling features! OH BOY!! I was so excited when I realized. I called the house about 20 times, and ran to the phone when it rang! I danced around the house and sang songs all because I was soooo excited about Caller ID! Everyone I saw, and everyone I talked to today from that moment after Heard the great news about my obtaining Caller ID. I have wanted to for Years and years, and FINALLY it is here!!

Can you believe that... Caller ID and Mystery/Secret Shopper... ALL IN ONE DAY!!

Anyway, I got ready and met Dan, we went to my Sociology class tonight. We watched the rest of the movie called Leila, which was a movie about this stupid woman, who was 'barren' and couldn't have kids. She was from Iran, and she suggested that her husband take a 2ns wife in order to have kids. The husband didn't want to. He STRONGLY opposed, and said he didn't care about children, he loved her. She wouldn't hear of it, and all of the others, including the Husband's father didn't like the idea. The only one who supported it was the Mother-in-Law..she was all GUNG HO about it! Anyway, the Husband KEPT saying, "If you don't want this.. I won't do it." "Just tell me you don't want me to, and I won't." Anyway for her, but she INSISTED that he continue. Then he told her that she had to approve of the new woman that the mother-in-law had picked out, and so she watched as the drove by in a car at 30mph, and based on that evaluation, she approved. Then the man, still reluctant, got married to this new girl, and on the wedding night, the 1st wife, Leila got all upset, and ran away, and went to live with her mother again, she was pissed and mad at the husband for doing this to her. She kept talking about how it was so COLD of him, and so mean. MEANWHILE... SHE WAS GIVEN EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO SAY NO, and He cared COMPLETELY what she said about it, she PUSHED HIM and FORCED him to get married again, and then got mad at him. PSYCHO!!! She was an absolute lunatic. She was upset because she couldn't have a child.. and just got all crazy... The film has nothing to do with Iranian tradition. It was STUPID.

Anyway, Dan and I talked to the teacher about the movie afterwards, it was funny. Man, I love Cathy Marone!

So anyway, after class I came home, and ate some dinner, talked to my Mom, and then came up here.

Now I'm still on cloud nine about the Caller ID, and I can't wait to start Secret Shopping!!!

Also, I am psyched about this weekend, Kristen and Liz and Dan and I are gonna have a sleepover as a "Basement Warming" event for Dan's new basement.. and also do some Pumpkin Picking, and all sorts of Fun Falltime events!

Hot Dog! So Much Fun!!

Anyway, It's bed time now, and I still have a little mini-paper to do before tomorrow's class. Oh no!!

Alrighty...that's all for now....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com