Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2004 - 10:15 p.m.
"7th heaven" or "viewing room"

Good day, Journal!

�Countdown to WALK's Christmas Music:

Today I woke up earlier than yesterday, I supposed around 12:30ish, because I watched some Saved By The Bell on TBS. It's funny cause, I never really watched TBS before, but it seems that all of a sudden they have so much to offer!

Anyway, I watched SBTB, and it was a funny episode.. and one of my favorite parts was that they were supposed to be on a "different floor" of the school, yet it looked EXACTLY like that familiar hallway that we ALWAYS see them in. The ONLY difference was that Mr. Belding's office door had a red sign hanging on it which said, "HOME EC"! So random, like we're supposed to automatically realize this is a 'different place' just because of that sign! I love how random that is!

So I got dressed and ate some Soup. It was pretty good, some Chunky Chicken and Vegetable. I got myself ready, and even made a Christmas CD filled with all of my favorite WALK Christmas tunes!

If you missed my previous entries, I wrote about hearing WALK's commercial announcing their all Holiday Music all Season long, for the third year in a row, and starting the day after Thanksgiving! You have no idea how happy this makes me! It was actually because of this that I every started to listen to WALK in the first place!

It was two Christmas seasons ago, and I would take the bus from the South P lot at Stony Brook over to school, and the bus drivers would always play WALK. Now, this didn't make a great impact on me until they had their Christmas Music, which made me listen to it in the car, and at home, and once the season was over, it had earned a place on the PRESET buttons in my car! :) Over the course of the year, I listen to them from time to time, and at work, but starting the day after Thanksgiving, and going until Christmas, it's basically all you'll find my car radio set on! :)

Anyway, back to the day.. I went over to Dan's house, and it took forever to get there because of an accident which had happened in the intersection of Plymouth and Jericho. I don't know what happened, but all I know is that I sat in a huge amount of traffic! One of the major problems was that in order for us to get a green light, someone needed to be pulled up onto the Sensor, and unfortunately that lane had been blocked off by the accident, and each time the light changed, they got a Green arrow, then we got a red light again! No regular green! FINALLY, I guess the police realized this, and they stopped all the other traffic, and let our lanes go for a while, which helped greatly.

I got to Dan's and we commenced our search for this movie I needed for class. We went to the Commack Branch, and of course they didn't have it. It was supposed to be returned 10/29, but someone like me must have it out, and have not returned it! I saw Joan and Will...people I know from my library adventures.

Anyway, after being unsuccessful there, we went to Stony Brook, where I knew the DVD was on reserve for my class. We checked it out, and they gave us headsets to go into a room and watch it. We went into the "Viewing Room" and watched. It was the second worst movie I have ever seen, second only to the LAST movie I had to watch for that class! It had a horrible story, and crappy acting. It was from 1960, and called Breathless. UGH!

After the movie was FINALLY over, we left the school, and went to the 7-11 in St. James on the way home! We got doughnuts, and then departed. I dropped Dan back off at his house, and the headed home for the night. I had a pretzel and some Iced Tea when I got home, sorted out some paperwork, and then watched 7th Heaven and Everwood! I really liked 7th Heaven tonight... It's one of those shows that just went crazy! I used to watch it all the time, and then about a year ago, I got mad at it for getting too ridiculous, but now I'm back, and I love it just as I used to. What a nice, feel-good show! It's quite fun!

It's so weird... for so long, all I can remember is laying in my bed on Monday nights watching 7th Heaven! It's such a strong memory. Not laying on the couch, not watching in the Family Room, but specifically watching here in my room, laying on my bed, and resting! I will be sad when 7th Heaven is over! :( (Hopefully that won't be any time too soon! Even if it is a little corny!

So anyway, now I am online and taking care of business, journaling and all, soon I shall go downstairs, make myself something to eat because I'm starving, and then go to bed!

School tomorrow... Lots of stuff going on. I am not looking forward to this test in my Film class, but we'll just hope for the best!

Anyway, that's all for now...Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com