Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2004 - 12:52 a.m.
"the good steer, open seven 'good' days" or "marshalls: a retail junkyard"

Hello!!

Today I slept sooo late! I woke up at like 2:00! It was crazy, I was so tired from yesterday.. I guess I still had to catch up on sleep from the sleepover on Friday night!

I woke up and did some things around the house, talked to my mom about various things, and then Dan was going to pick me up.

My mom had been planning on going to the movies to see The Incredibles with my Aunt Regina and Mikey, and I wasn't going to go.

Dan picked me up, and I decided that I might go to the movies if they did, so I told my mom to give me a call when they had decided on a time. In the meantime, Dan and I went to Gibbs Pond to walk around. We wandered around the lawn, and then avoided the goose pooh on the baseball field!

We went on the swings for a little while, but it was cold, and we soon decided to go to Home Depot to purchase a Carbon Monoxide detector for my room. We looked around and found the one that Dan had purchased for his basement a few weeks ago, and on the way to the register we ran into Mrs. Kahler from the library! It was quite nice to see her.. I don't think I have sine I left there, oh so long ago! LOL She told me about her son going to Stony Brook, and I told her about my school situation. It was a nice little convo, and we parted ways!

We paid for the carbon monoxide Detector and as we left I set off the little beepy things. Ugh! I was going to just walk out anyway, because that's what I always do.. but a scary lady summoned me to check the contents of my bag.

Anyway, we then left, and went to Marshalls. Now... Marshalls is really a strange, strange store. They sell such weird things. Clothes, toys, house wares, and all of those crazy knickknack things! They also have those huge statue things, that are soooo random! The weird thing about it is, they prices are so random, and some things can be so expensive, while others, of bigger size and quality can be relatively cheaper! Very weird. The other strange thing is that almost every knickknack item they have is either broken or butt ugly or BOTH. Everything is chipped, or cracked, or missing pieces. It's like a garage sale gone wrong.

Anyway, we looked at all they had to offer, saw some weird things, and some cool things. That store is totally hit or miss. It's like you either find something amazing that you love, or you hate everything they have. Another weird thing about it is that a lot of things there, they only have one of the item. So you'll see this cookie jar, for example, but it's the ONLY one there.. and it's on some shelf with other random items. It's really like some kind of crazy rummage sale!

The clothes are weird too, a strange mix of brands and styles.. No rhyme or reason. I managed to knock over a whole display of wooden signs, accidentally, while looking at the other side. It seems that the ones on the back were leaning against the ones I was looking at, and when I put them back, they pushed into them, and they all fell! Woops.

We finished up perusing at Marshalls, and went next door to Linens and Things, where we encountered some strange home goods and I purchased a Bert Pez dispenser!

We left there and went over to Michaels to get Latch-Hook Rugs! I got a Tigger, and Dan bought Pooh and Piglet. We went back to his house and did some of it, while Dan tried to convince his mom to take everyone to the Good Steer for dinner. We did more Latch-Hooking, watched some TV, and lo and behold, Dan convinced his fam to go to The Good Steer!

We went in three separate cars because we all had to go different places afterward, and we arrived at the Good Steer! It was pretty empty. I don't think I've ever been there where you don't have to wait for a while in the little lobby place! We sat right down and the crazy waitress took our order. I got the open-face turkey sandwich thing. It was pretty good, and the mashed potatoes were yummy, even though I couldn't finish them because I was full! Everyone seemed to enjoy, but it was kinda weird being the only people in the restaurant!

One last thing which is important to mention.... While I was watching the horrific movie, I went online to see if I could find some sort of explanation of it online. I could not find anything substantial, but I thought that I could put in a few mins to check Blackboard and see if there was anything interesting posted for my classes. Much to my surprise, the grades had been posted on Friday for my Sociology test which was just on Wednesday!! I was quite happy! It took me a little while to figure out where she had posted them, because she didn't put them up the way they had the last time, in an Excel file. This time they were in the Blackboard Grade system thing, so I finally got there. I was overjoyed to see that I had gotten an A-!! AN A-!!! I Can't believe it! I totally was hoping for a low B! I really pulled this one off, and I'm proud of myself. If I could do well on this test, I bet I did really good on the History test I had studied for! I can't wait to get the grades back on that one! :) YAY!

Anyway, it's time to get to bed now, lots of fun ahead tomorrow.. things to do, things to accomplish, and lots going on....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com