Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 14, 2004 - 2:26 a.m.
"patio pizza" or "target and blockbuster"

Today I shall pick up from where I left off this morning, but I warn you that not much has happened since then.

After returning home from Dan's this morning, I made myself a TV dinner, and then ate it, naturally. It was the only logical thing to do.

I then came upstairs and took a shower. It was a pain in my butt having to shave w/o the mirror which had broken last time I was in there..but I survived, and did a pretty good job!

I got out, and much to my dismay, there were no socks for me to put on. My sock drawer was barren. I went downstairs and inquired. I went down to the basement and there was a giant pile of all my socks, dirty, next to the washing machine. A lot of good that did me. About seven pairs of socks, all dirty. This because mother, in her infinite wisdom, does not wash socks with anything else...instead washing them all together in order to make a load big enough to wash, and in turn leaving me Sockless by the time she actually has enough to make a full load! UGH UGH UGH!

So I requisitioned the socks to be washed, and in the meantime, my feet froze as I waited the 2 hours for them to wash and dry. During that time, I sat around, did some random stuff which I can't even remember, and helped my mom resolve a long standing conflict which she had perceived with her bank statement, but which, after my examination, turned out to be an adding error, made by my mother while balancing her check book, back in 1992. Oh boy. The story is, that my mom's calculations showed that she should have 7.55 LESS in her account than the bank said she had. She thought she was right, and every time she balanced, it always came up 7.55 over! WELL..the reason was that one sunny (or rainy) day back in 1992..she made a little adding error.. and meanwhile, it took ME looking over the statements to find it. UGH!

So anyway, after that, and once my socks were done, Mother and I went to Patio Pizza for dinner. We sat in the dining room, and ordered a pizza to share. It was yummy, and the garlic knots were superb. We consumed, and then left. I convinced her to buy us a scratch off lotto ticket, which we lost, and then we came home! It was fun. :)

After returning home, a little while later Dan came to collect me, and we went to Target to purchase a new mirror to replace the one I had broken in the shower. I picked out a nice one, that claims not to fog, (which will be quite a welcome feature), and we wandered the store looking at other good things. Dan purchased a popcorn popper, and then we left.

We went back to his house, looked for a Blockbuster coupon, didn't find it, and then spent the next two hours on a search for a DVD at four different Blockbusters, and buying popcorn kernels at Waldbaums. (Not in that order, and much too lengthy a process!)

Anyway, we returned to his house, and popped the popcorn, watched the movie, and then I was exhausted from the activities of yesterday and today, so I came home.

Here I am, exhausted and tired...and it seems that more happened since I wrote earlier today than I had realized...

So with that, I shall wish you well for the evening...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com