Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2004 - 3:05 p.m.
"el dorado" or "sleepover and infomercials"

Hola Journal!

Yesterday, Friday, was such a fun and exciting day! We did so many cool things! I can't wait to tell all about it!

I got up pretty late, around 1 or so, and then ate some Frosted Flakes, took a shower, and got ready to go out. Around 3:00, Dan came and picked me up. We went to the mall for no real reason, and just walked around a bit.. saw some cool Monopoly games at this "Game Store" Kiosk thing, and wandered around. As we left the mall, we texted Jen B to see what she was up to, and see if she wanted to see The Grudge.

She did, and Dan and I went back to his house for a bit, watched some TV, and then at 5:30, left to go back to my house, get my car, and pick up everyone!! We picked up Jen B, then went over to get Liz, and JC! We went for dinner at El Dorado! In the parking lot I had the craziest time getting into the spot, because someone had just pulled out, and I was totally facing the wrong way! lol It was quite funny! It was a really nice restaurant, and I enjoyed the food very very much. It was cool cause everyone was over 21, and I think that's the first time that I've been with a large group and everyone is over 21! Jen B, JC, and Dan ordered some Alc, and I got a Coke! LOL

The food came quickly, and It was good chicken and I really liked the mashed potatoes!

After dinner, Jen said she wanted to have a sleep over, so we decided that would be a good idea. I came home to get my stuff, and see if it was okay. It was, and we went to Jen's, then back to Dan's basement. We had some time to kill before the movie, so we set up Dan's fridge, and got ready for our fun night!! :)

It was so nice to spend the night with Jen, JC, and Liz. I haven't seen them all in the same room collectively in a while! We then settled down on the couch and watched Fear Factor, an episode where they had to jump from one boat to another, and the really annoying hairy guy didn't make it!! So great!!

We left for the movie at 9:40 and it was raining like a beast! It was so gross and my windshield was all foggy, and the wipers sqeuak like a fool! LOL We got there, and went in, got our seat...etc. The movie was alright, I thought... It kept my suspense for a long time, and I was really curious to see what the result was at the end.. but once it ended I absolutely hated it. The ending was so stupid, and it ruined the whole movie for me. Anyway, I had a good time, but It was a stupid movie. Liz said she didn't like the way that it kept flashing back and forth in time, and didn't explain it well enough.

So we finished the movie, and dropped JC off becuase she couldn't sleep over. We went to Waldbaums, and purchased some Cookie Dough and Bagel Bites! MMM!! When we got back to Dan's...we watched some TV.. had a few drinks from the Alc he had around. I made a Screwdriver! :) and we baked the cookies! The cookies came out really good, and they tasted superb! I tried to model them after Kristen's cookies, because hers were delicious last time!

We played a game called DrinkMaster, and then watched more TV, Fresh Prince, etc. We then pulled out the sofa bed, and got the sheets and all, and then started to watch infomercials. Liz was drifting in and out of sleep, and making comments about the shows, and not even realizing it. I had no idea how late it was, either!

We watched the first infomercial for these really cool knives...made by the company RONCO! (www.ronco.com) and they have 25 amazing knives for only 39.99!!! It was supposedly an $800 value.. Umm yeah right.. but still they had super cool knives!

Next we switched to the Silver Bullet, Which was a cool chopper/blender thing, that came make just about anything! It was soooo cool! I really really liked it, too.. but the knives still won!

Then we saw another Ronco one for a Rotisserie, but it was too expensive, and not nearly as interesting.

"My dad wants you to have this knife also!" "My father also wants to give you this one..." (And she brought them all out on a fluffy pillow!)

Anyway, it was really funny. The Jen pointed out that it was 4am, and I couldn't believe it. I haven't stayed up until 4am in Soooo long.. over six months, I think! I was kinda happy that I did. It's amazing how NOT tired I get when I am doing something with everyone, and having a grand old time!

Anyway we went to bed, and that was it for the night. In the morning Jen B and Liz left, and I was still sleeping. When I got up Dan and I watched a little tv, and then around 2:00 I came home.

Anyway, that's where I am now... Hopefully doing something else fun later tonight!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com