Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2004 - 10:37 p.m.
"super sale at kohl's" or "car light bub changers"

Hola Journal!

How about that...another day out of the way!!

This morning I woke up around 12:30 or 1:00, and I got myself up, watched some Saved By The Bell, and then ate some Chicken Soup for breakfast! MMM!

There were some Cosby episodes on, and I watched them as well. It was the one where Clair goes on the TV Show, which I love.. and also the same one where Cliff has to say goodbye to the couches, and Theo arranges them all in the living room! I love it!

Anyway, I got dressed and was planning to go over to Dan's house and bring him some Chicken Soup for lunch, but when I called he said he was out at Quiznos with his mom, and that they were going to Kohl's afterwards. I waited for them to finish eating, and then they came to pick me up to go to Kohl's with them!

We went there, and it was crazy! The store was sooo busy and everything was on sale.. Like 50% off! We looked at all of the clothes and other random items they sell there. We examined the pillows, and rugs, and crazy Slot Machine bank thing! Dan's mom wanted to get pillows for the couch, and we helped to convince her that they were all ugly! We looked for pants, and Dan carried around a Ninja Turtle pillow, and a Big Bird Pillow! I wanted him to buy one, but he denied me. I was sad.

I, however, found a really cool star-shaped Santa Claus pillow, and HAD to buy it as a Christmas decoration! It was only 9.99, so I splurged!

We left, and Dan's mom continued shopping! We then went to PepBoys because Dan's left front headlight was out, and the BMW place said it would cost $50 to replace! We went to the store and bought the bulb for only $16.00 and then had an interesting time putting it in. We finally figured out how to get the old bulb out, and we apparently had to be very careful not to touch the glass part, because it can destroy the bulb, (according to the box, and the BMW manual)! So anyway, we got it in and put it back, it was cool, and the light is now working! :)

After that, I had to come home for a while before class, and I did. I got some stuff done, ate dinner (more chicken soup) and then left for class at about 5:45. I met Dan in the parking lot of the Library, and we went to school.

Meanwhile, Sundried has taken over the Catholic Shopper, and is expanding their restaurant, which I think is very cool because they have such good food and such limited capacity! :)

Anyway, we went to class, where we learned that there would be NO CLASS NEXT WEEK!! I am so happy becuase that's the night before Thanksgiving, and I do NOT want to be in class! So great. Her lecture went pretty fast tonight, we went a little late because of the cancellation next week, but it was all good. I went up to find out my exact grade on the test, afterwards, just for my information, even though I know I got an A-!! :)

On the break, Dan and I went to the SAC and bought Oreos and chocolate milk and Mentos to sustain us for the rest of the class. Also, Dan's "friend" Charmaigne from his Soc class was in the class tonight, and she said hi to him! hahaha. I like to say that they are friends, he denies it.

When I got home, I ate some Steak and Potatoes, and now I am online with nothing much to do. I probably should get working on picking out my schedule fir next semester. I found out that I can register on December 1st! Better make it a good one!
Okay, and now here's a note to all of my friends who find my Journal and my website through Google.

The top search words for my website over the past few weeks have been: "melissa pav" "midgetville" "bra outside" "sienafest" "what is a throg" "woo chu"
I find it important to say that over the past few MONTHS, "Midgetville" has gotten the most hits, with over 16 hits in 3 months, followed by "Melissa Pav" with 9 hits in 3 months! Such craziness!

Tomorrow I have my stupid test in my film Class, which I seriously hope will not be too bad! Ugh, I am so afraid I won't know any of these stupid terms which have no relevance to anything he talks about!

Anyway, that's the story for today....

�Countdown to WALK's Christmas Music:

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com