Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 04, 2004 - 5:54 p.m.
"greetings from cortland"

Hey there Journal!

If you missed my last entry from our drunk night out, I suggest you go back and read it! a It contains the highlights of our night!

Anyway, I'll go back and retell the story!

Dan and I set out on our journey at 9:20am, we left and got on the Expressway. We drove a while, and at some point in New Jersey, we stopped at a mall to use the bathroom and get something to eat. This mall is the same mall that Jen, Matt, and I stopped at last year when we visited Cortland!

To quite from that entry:
Also, earlier, In NJ, we stopped at the Rockaway Square Mall to use the facilities. The mall was alright, but the Macy's was COMPLELEY 80s. It was soo soo soo 80's I can not even describe! From the clothing display racks to the rugs, signs, and the weird chandelier.

It was just as I had remembered! lol

Anyway, we drove more, and I had spent the whole morning searching for my Camera in my bedroom and could not find it. I thought it might have been in Dan's car, but when I got to his house to pick it up, we could not find it either, and I had no idea what happened to it. I remembered from last time, that there was a cool little Best Buy in Dickson, PA (the town on the hill) so we stopped off there and bought a new Digital Camera for the weekend. I figure, we'll use this camera for the weekend, get some good pics, and then return the Camera here next week!! Hello Camera rental! lol. I wonder if that's right. I guess it's not, but that's not my concern!

Anyway, the drive was good and took us five hours and 45 mins. If you subtract the 30 mins at the mall, and the 30 mins at Best Buy, that comes to about five hours. We arrived here at 3:00.

Re was waiting for us on the porch, I told her that I expected nothing less than porch when we arrived! :)

So, we got in, said Hello to everyone, and then we ate some pizza. Highlight was when Re dropped the Elios pizza on the hot things in the oven...She screamed..."It's on FIRE!!! Wait.. No. It's not." It was quite funny! Then we ate the remaining pizza slices and went to Walmart and PriceChopper to get some food for the night.

We got chips and soda and some frozen foods, and took in the scenery of Cortland while observing the interesting town's folk who frequent the WalMart.

So anyway, we came back here and got ready for Lauren's Lacrosse Formal, it was at American Pie. We went got all dressed up and snazzy, and took a crazy taxi van to the place. We were the first people there at 7:00 and we went in, ate some food, and commenced drinking. It cost $20 to get in, and then free drinks till 10! YEAH!!

We drank a lot, and I paced myself just a bit in order to make sure I could go all night, plus.. I had a glass of water, cause the last few drinking nights I woke up feeling really sick in the morning.

So, we drank up, had a fun time.. I did lots of crazy dancing (with Kristen's friends.. because she is a losa-face and does not dance!)

At 10:00, when the free drinks had stopped, we left that Bar and went to another one down the street a bit. My first official act was to request FERNANDO on the juke box! Then I drank more Vodka and OJs, and we played Darts in the back, and did more fun stuff.. took lots of cool pics, and partied.

When Fernando came on, it was amazing. I was singing along, and so excited, and it sounded so amazing blasting out on the speakers there. It took over an HOUR for my song to play! LOL Plus, it was funny cause when you listen to that song at home, it's totally NOT a song for a bar.. BUT it totally fit.. It was amazing. lol

So, at about 1:30, we came back here...and ordered some D.P. Dough! I got the Chicken Parm one, and it was really really good!

Re was tired and wanted to sneak off to sleep.. so Dan and I went to sleep as well. We talked a little and then went out. It was such a fun fun fun night! We woke up around 10:30 and Re went to get us bagels. I slept a while longer till about 11:15, and then we got up and ate and such.

We lazied around and then took showers and all... went to A&W to get food.. it was sooo COOL! A&P.. so random. It's a cool restaurant where you can drive up and get food brought out to your car, but we went inside and sat down. You sit at the table and then pick up a PHONE to order. You press the button and someone picks up to take it. It was so strange but cool! We had an enjoyable meal. There was a woman who sat down a few seats behind us who looked exactly like this old man gross face person who I've seen on tv. I'll try to find a pic of them to compare. It was so crazy.

When we left, we went to Walmart, Kristen shopped for some presents for her friends, and then we came back here. Dan went online and did some stuff, we went to the Cortland Bookstore to get something dor my mom and take some pics for her.

Now we're sitting around relaxing, waiting for Lauren to come back and make Spaghetti and meatballs, and then go to the bars again. Partying at 10P is cool, so it's a little sad we wont get to experience that, but the bars are fun too, and it's enjoyable.

Anyway, I shall update when more happens!!

From Cortland,

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com